We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
171 reviews
Entrance Hallway
Living Room
View From Living Room Window
Street Level View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 171 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SRWright6...
Lufkin, Texas
2 reviews
“Excellent place to stay!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I stayed at this apartment in September 2017 and we absolutely LOVED it!! The owners were very nice and easy to work with as our flight was late arriving so we were late meeting them to get the key. They didn't mind at all and were very hospitable. The apartment was very clean and had amazing views from the windows. Great location...close to many restaurants and places to visit in the city. Pictures of the apartment that the owner had posted are very accurate and everything was just as expected. This place has tons of charm and character. We would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you for leaving such a positive review, we are pleased that you had a nice time in Edinburgh it's a beautiful city. We look forward to meeting you the next time you visit and would love to have you stay at our apartment again.

Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moksh U
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely old-decor apartment with great views of Calton Hill”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a nice and cosy apartment with old-decor, good sized rooms, and amazing views of the Calton Hill. It is walking distance from almost everything of interest in the centre of Edinburgh. Mark was very warm and welcoming. Would definitely look for this one if we visit Edinburgh again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind review its appreciated, we are happy that you had a nice stay at our apartment. You are welcome back anytime

Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Hi Alan
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our apartment, and look forward to meeting you the next time you stay in Edinburgh

Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert C
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely flat close to the centre. Went for the fringe festival. About 10 minutes away from the centre. Brilliant place to stay would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Hi Robert
We are pleased that you had a nice stay at our apartment whilst enjoying the festival, you are welcome back anytime

Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steffo469
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Authentic Edinburgh flat”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a couple of pleasant nights in this attractive, classic Edinburgh apartment. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the location was great. From the living room we had a view of famous Calton Hill and its odd collection of monuments. You can walk to the Royal Mile or catch a bus which is close by. The kitchen was well set-up and Martin met us at the door to welcome us.
As a top floor apartment we had great views but the one limitation is the stairs, if you have a lot of luggage and are not able-bodied, taking you luggage up 3-4 flights of stairs may be an obstacle.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Hi Stephanie
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, it's appreciated. It was nice meeting you and glad that you had a safe journey back to Australia.

Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mastert0n
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Great flat in Edinburgh!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great stay (one adult and two teenagers) in Martin's flat from start to finish. When we arrived we were met by the family who gave us a run down of the flat, it's amenities and the local area. This was a great touch after our long journey. The flat is well situated near Princes street and other tourist areas. The flat is well appointed, clean and very comfortable. A cute place to stay with adults or children. It is on the top floor of the building so offers great views of Calton Hill and towards the Forth. We had no issues with noise as the bedrooms are located in the middle and back of the flat. Martin has been quick to respond the questions before and after our stay. We will definitely be back! Lovely experience. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Hi Rona
Thank you for such a lovely review, we are pleased that you had a nivce time in our apartment and look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Edinburgh

Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie W
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our third visit to this apartment didn't disappoint!”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Edinburgh is a wonderful vibrant city and this is the perfect apartment to stay in while you explore it. It's an easy walk into central Edinburgh yet it's on a quiet street, with fabulous views and friendly, helpful owners. The apartment itself is homely and well equipped. Hope to be back there before too long!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Hi Angie
Thanks for taking the time to write this review, it was good to catch up with you again. We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Edinburgh

Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing