We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just delightful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
171 reviews
Entrance Hallway
Living Room
View From Living Room Window
Street Level View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 171 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MrsScrims
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just delightful!”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a fabulous weekend in this lovely, conveniently located apartment. The log fire was just the finishing homely touch after a busy day shopping and sightseeing. We rarely revisit as we like to try new places, however in this case we’ll be back. Thank you Martin for meeting and greeting!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Hi and thanks for leaving such a lovely review, we are glad that you had a nice time in our apartment and look forward to hopefully seeing you again when you are next in Edinburgh

Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M
1 review
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We spent 2 night's at this fabulous apartment with superb views. It is ideally situated for exploring the city and is fully equipped with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Booking and access to the apartment was easy thanks to the friendly and helpful owners. I can thoroughly recomend this apartment and would definitely book again for a return trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Hi Heather
Thanks for leaving such a positive review, it's appreciated. We are pleased that you had a nice time and look forward to meeting you again the next time you come to Edinburgh

Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights & had a most enjoyable stay. It's a really clean flat with lots of homely touches. We were met by Martin who was most helpful, thanks for a great stay. The property has great views over Calton Hill & really close to centre. We would highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Hi Stephen
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of our apartment and happy that you had a nice stay in Edinburgh it's a great city to visit with all its history. You are most welcome back here anytime

Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann-Kathr...
1 review
“Wonderful appartment :)”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Mark is a really nice person and can give you many useful tips for your stay in Edinburgh.The appartment is so beautiful and central! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
Hi Ann-Kathrin
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we're pleased that you had a nice time in our apartment and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Edinburgh

Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've visited Edinburgh many times over the years and this is by far the best place we've stayed in. A real find. It ticks all the boxes for a relaxing break. Location, views, comfort, cleanliness, amenities, log fire and a super host. Can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
HI Clare
Thank you for leaving such a kind review its appreciated. It's nice to know that you had lovely stay at our apartment and look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Edinburgh

Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skeheenar...
Dorset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent in every way!”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful, authentic flat full of character in a brilliant location. On a quiet residential street but only a few minutes walk to the Royal Mile. Martin was so friendly and helpful when we arrived, and made us feel welcome straight away. The views from the flat are fantastic, everything is provided for a perfect break, and the log fire and period features make this a most relaxing place to stay.
We totally loved it and will certainly return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, we are pleased that you had such a nice time at our apartment and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Edinburgh

Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Hi Heather
Thank you for leaving such a kind review its appreciated, we are pleased that you enjoyed staying in our apartment and look forward to welcoming you again the next time you come to Edinburgh

Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing