We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kingsley Guest House
Ranked #118 of 394 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at Kingsley Guest House for 3 nights in August 2013. We had a nice room on the 3rd floor although the bathroom and shower were rather small. The bed was comfortable, the breakfasts were adequate, the proprietor was friendly and helpful. Improvements could include a luggage rack to put a suitcase on, towel racks in the bathroom, shampoo and conditioner and shower gel, facecloths. Lyn, the proprietor, gave us a lot of information, much of it very useful such as which buses to take downtown and back as well as directions to the nearby mall where we were able to buy some groceries at Sainsbury's. The reason I gave this place 3/5 rather than 4/5 is because I found that Lyn was rather stand-offish and even seem offended by some of our questions and comments. She didn't know where the Mercat Cross was or the bus stop at Waterloo Place nor did she seem to understand what a vegan meal was. She recommended only one tour bus company and I had to do my own research to find others. Perhaps she wanted to make sure her guests had privacy, but I would have welcomed some chatting in the breakfast dining room in the morning - it's one of the reasons I like to stay at B&B's.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maite1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paresi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M, Owner at Kingsley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ESTONY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M, Owner at Kingsley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer nach hinten raus, sehr ruhig
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 587berndm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M, Owner at Kingsley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saart66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank PowerGigi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M, Owner at Kingsley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Hotel Ceilidh-Donia
#4 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,056 reviews
Edinburgh Sixteen
#103 of 394 in Edinburgh
50 reviews
Allison House Hotel
#91 of 394 in Edinburgh
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dene Guest House
#20 of 394 in Edinburgh
369 reviews
West End
Emmaus House, Edinburgh SCIO
Emmaus House, Edinburgh SCIO
#56 of 394 in Edinburgh
210 reviews
Garfield Guest House
#35 of 394 in Edinburgh
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley Guest House

Address: 30 Craigmillar Park, Edinburgh EH16 5PS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 394 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range: £62 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsley Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsley Guest House is a family run business in the city of Edinburgh. Located approx 2 miles from the city centre on a bus route offering around 10 bus services and taking a journey time of 15 mins. A short walk from Arthur's Seat and the Queens Park, The Royal Observatory of Edinburgh, Hermitage of Braid, Edinburgh University King's Buildings. We offer 5 letting rooms, 4 with en suite facilities and one with its own private bathroom. All of our rooms have Central heating, Double glazing, Hospitality trays, Towels provided, free WiFi, Flat screen TV's, Luggage racks and great service! We have check in from 4pm - 9pm or otherwise by appointment. We are strictly Non Smoking We love dogs but we do not accommodate pets as we have a dog of our own. We serve a variety of breakfast to suit all tastes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kingsley Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsley Guest House Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing