We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
The stylish and spacious  Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The stylish and spacious  Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
The stylish and spacious  Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Twin Bedroom Two
The Twin Bedroom Two
The Twin Bedroom Two
The Twin Bedroom One
Study
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower Room
Shower Room
Shower Room
WC
WC
WC
WC
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
The Building
Garden
Relax in our spacious and stylish lounge
The well-equipped retro-chic kitchen diner
The formal dining room is perfect for in-house celebration meals with friends and family.
The romantic king size masterbedroom
Stylish black and white bathroom with large double ended bath tub
Cook up some local produce and save money on restaurant meals out in the well -equipped kitchen
The original interior staircase leads to the twin bedrooms and bathroom
The welcoming hallway
The apartment is tastefully decorated with antique prints and original art
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“No water and No compensation”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Half way through our stay the water in the upstairs part of the flat completely stopped working - we couldn't even flush the toilet! (Pretty unhygienic when 5 of you are sharing!) the shower cubicle on the floor below (which then 5 of us had to use) was no bigger than a phone box, had hardly any pressure and the temperature would fluctuate from very hot to very cold which meant you were constantly ducking in and then out again which made it totally unenjoyable and dangerous!

We called Laidlaw letting who called the owner and we were basically told that they were aware that there was a problem with it as they'd had a plumber out two weeks prior! (No mention of that at ANY point after having booked). We then spoke to the owner (who was increasingly rude and dismissive) she basically said that there wasn't a lot she could do as we would be vacating the flat soon and that she wasn't prepared to refund us anything and that it appeared to her that we 'pretty much had had everything we would've needed except for one day'.

TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE AND NOT HOW YOU RUN A RENTAL PROPERTY!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
As a gesture of goodwill I offered these guests a complimentary late checkout - what a mistake. A problem with the hot water to the upstairs occurred an hour before they left ( not 'one day' but into late checkout time for which we received no thanks only demands for a refund with veiled threats of a poor tripadvisor review.) The problem was reported as the guests were about to leave or had left - this was unclear - so it is true that it was not possible to deal with the issue during their stay.

The plumbing was all in good working order during the contracted period of their stay. Our plumber checked the upstairs toilet and confirmed it was in good working order - as it is on the upper floor of an old building the cistern does take a minute to fill up and common sense and patience is needed. There is a second fully fully functional separate toilet downstairs which the guest fails to mention. Similarly the electric shower has been tested and no fluctuation of temperature reported.

We always take our guests' comfort seriously and do our best to deal with any issues that might occur during their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richandma...
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great location and great amenities! This place has everything! Plenty of space, comfy beds, sky tv, wifi!
Stayed for a week through work and would recommend for leisure when in the area or using as a base to travel around!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Thanks for taking time to write this. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. We're getting good feedback from business travellers like yourself , as well as leisure- oriented guests, who all enjoy the space and flexibility of the apartment as an alternative to hotel rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine H
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yearly visit”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Another great stay at this luxurious flat, loads of space, everything that you need for a comfortable stay, we as a family love our time here. Great bus routes and places to eat round about..a big thank you Hester and Ken.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxiluch0...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“great!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment is VERY spacious!!There is a living room and a formal dinning room plus an eat in kitchen. The landlady really nice. It can easely accomodate more than 6 people if needed. The kitchen has everything we needed and more.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moiracars...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment- great location”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully furnished very comfortable apartment. Close to city centre but with lots of lovely dining options within walking distance. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2014
Moira, thanks for taking time to post such a lovely review. I hope we can welcome you back sometime for a longer stay - and maybe the rugby will match the food next time round.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 12 October 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing