We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected Better”
Review of Quattro Zero

Quattro Zero
Ranked #499 of 2,529 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: West End
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Expected Better”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have eaten in Quattro Zero on numerous occasions and have always been very happy but today the establishment was really let down by the bad attitude of one of their waiters. We were looking for lunch during my husband's lunch break and popped in to see if they had a table. We were told nothing would be available for at least half an hour - this was fine as it was a bank holiday so my husband thanked the waiter and said we'd go somewhere else due to time constraints on our part - the waiter shook his head and walked off in a huff. This has really put me off going back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MLL27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    103
    35
    22
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was recommended to us by friends with children as we needed somewhere central where children weren't a problem. The children were well looked after but I have to say the spaghetti blog see was very poor. It was dried out as is if had been under the hot lamps for too long. The lasagna looked ok. My seafood penne was not very hot in parts and dry. More sauce would have been welcome. Pricing is good but if quant great is it worth it? Seems a bit hit or miss.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank onlovewithparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“HUGE portions!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Came here with a group of colleagues for a leaving lunch. Most of us had the £5.45 2 course lunch special menu. The portion sizes are collossal - half the party took doggy bags home sufficient for dinner. Food is ok, service efficient and the atmosphere buzzing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Is_n_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Let down by below average pasta”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Went here for late lunch and was immediately amazed by the stylish modern venue. Was given free choice of any table we wanted which was a nice touch! Ordered mussels for starter which were amazing, huge portion great value. Unfortunately both our pasta dishes were less than impressive. Under cooked pasta swimming in oil and cheese. Meatballs not at all tasty.

Server was good, great wee restaurant just shame food lacked.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRETE
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Value in Town?”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Dropped in to Quattro Zero while on our way to visit someone in hospital! It was so busy we had to wait round 10-minutes for a table - well worth the wait! We had the 'special' 2-course lunch (£5.45 each), garlic bread for 1 and a half-caraffe of house white wine - the total bill was just over £20.00! Great atmosphere, great service, great menu choice - our starters were Arincini (deep fried rice balls stuffed with cheese) and deep fried mushrooms both with salad. We both went for the home-made Lasagne - wonderful deep tomato sauce and a 'huge' helping as well! The garlic bread was crispy and tangy and the house white finished it off nicely. We will be back and would recommend it heartily! Many thanks Quattro Zero!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRETECRUSADER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quattro Zero also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Quattro Zero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing