We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mixed experience”
Review of Quattro Zero

Quattro Zero
Ranked #500 of 2,479 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: West End
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A mixed experience”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This restaurant came highly recommended to us from the owner of our B&B. Upon arrival they cleared a table for us promptly which I thought was very good. Throughout our meal we were served by two staff members which meant we ended up repeating ourselves a bit, but rather that than waiting endlessly for our own waiter. As for our meals, there was a lot of selection and I ended up going with the waiters recommended choice of a salmon topped pizza. Which in that moment of decision sounded great, ended up being a big big mistake. It ended up being VERY salty and I only managed half of my pizza, my pizza was also fairly burnt. My husband had a calzone pizza which was burnt on the outside and soggy in the middle.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Clair_Mill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    100
    35
    22
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Look no further for value for money lunches. £5.95 for 2 course lunch Monday to Saturday up to 4pm. Large portions and what you can't eat you can take away. Best pizzas outside of Italy !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 300Cha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best gluten free pizza in town”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I am coeliac and resident in edinburgh. I do love pizzas. I can only highly advice you to check out the gf pizzas they do in this central pizzeria. Best in town, as in may 2014. They use mozzarella di bufala as default, large sizes perfectly handmade pizzas. Definitely italian style.

Helpful?
Thank Jazzhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food ”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Good authentic food. The guy that appeared to be the owner was funny and friendly however other staff were a little cold. Would return however there are other restaurants in the area that overshadow this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Unigal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“22 takeaway lunches were excellent value”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

A friendly lunch event was planned between two departments at work and we decided to try ordering from Quattro Zero's express lunch menu. A helpful lady took the order by phone, and on arrival at the restaurant, the food was freshly made and being nicely packaged for us by cheerful staff.

Everything was exactly right and everyone commented on the big portions of really good food. Of the many takeaway outlets in this area Quattro Zero offers good food, served nicely, and excellent value.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quattro Zero also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Quattro Zero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing