We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning apartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with solid oak flooring and in all main rooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with solid oak flooring and in all main rooms
Modern Dining Kitchen with Swiss appliances Main Bathroom  - Large ceramic bath with shower attachment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Living room with solid oak flooring and in all main rooms
Modern Dining Kitchen with Swiss appliances
Main Bathroom  - Large ceramic bath with shower attachment
Spacious apartment (1300 sq ft) on 2 levels. Stunning entrance hall with high ceiling and sky light
Sunny south facing Living room - Oak flooring in all public rooms
Large Living Room with leather suite, modern solid oak tables and wide screen TV
Living room with bay window overlooks Modern Art Gallery - Very quiet neighbours
Glass dining table with leather chairs in kitchen - Breakfast items provided
Kitchen window looks out over beautiful gardens
Modern kitchen with swiss steam oven plus conventional oven
South facing main bathroom with luxurious ceramic soaking bath to relax at end of the day.
Bedroom with a super kingsize bed that converts into single beds
Bedroom with double beds, 2 windows and en suite bathroom
En suite wet room with walk in shower
Ceramic sink with waterfall tap
Front door - Private entrance with  video door entry and parking at the door
View from the kitchen - Lovely quiet residential area
View from the bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SEBOakham
Oakham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning apartment, great location”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is a beautifully presented first floor apartment in a quiet part of Edinburgh, but ideally placed for sight-seeing. The apartment has been fitted out to the highest standard and was very clean and comfortable and the owners had gone to a lot of trouble to make us feel welcome. Access was easy and everything straightforward to use. We hope to return and spend longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found iit had what you wanted to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexsta911
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I booked this apartment for my parents and I for 5 days & was so pleased that I choose this residence over a hotel. From the moment we entered the street we were delighted. The apartment is at the back of a gorgeous old building so it's quiet and secure, the off street parking was a real bonus too.

It's a beautiful house with perfectly appointed decor. As soon as you're up the stairs and open the door you're greeted with a spacious and light entrance with 2 bedrooms to the left perfectly positioned from the bathrooms and other parts of the house. The kitchen is well stocked and offers everything you need. We were very impressed with our welcome gift of wine and short breads along with a greeting card, such a lovely touch and made us feel at home straight away. The living room is stylish with seating that looked fantastic & was equally comfortable, there's a great TV and entertainment set up.

We loved everything about this place and were grateful for such comfortable beds and quality linen. There were well thought out guide books to help you find your bearings and let you know what was available locally.

The location is great if you have a car as everything is within a 10 minute drive. Bus stops are easy walking distance for those without cars however there was no Sunday bus service which meant an unexpected 35 minute walk into town for us. Not a big problem though as the scenary was gorgeous and gave us time to see more sites. We caught a taxi back that night which cost 8 pounds.

I received amazing and seamless service throughout the whole process and Karen is a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend this place to anyone who visits Edinburgh and is looking for a quality base over hotel living.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall comfort & quality of everything
Liked least: Location when we didn't want to drive somewhere, no Sunday bus service meant a 35 minute into town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for writing this very descriptive review. We are delighted that you liked our place. I should have said the No 13 doesn't run on Sundays however the buses on Queensferry Road (about 0.2 miles from the flat) do run a Sunday service. I agree walking to the east end of Princes St or the Royal Mile and Castle does take about 30-35 minutes but as you said it is a nice walk. I hope you will come and stay again - we would love to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2013
Thank you - you are right the place does accommodate 5 adults easily especially with the use of the study which is now available. Overlooking the Modern Art Gallery is lovely and peaceful - and only 15 min walk to Princes' St and many other amenities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The finish and condition of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2013
Glad you enjoyed yourselves and liked our place. It does offer a quiet retreat in the heart of Edinburgh. Thank you for taking the time to do the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the rooms
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2013
Thank you for writing this review- look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ayrshire
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Mar 2013
Thank you for the lovely review and pleased you got to enjoy some walks in the city. We are currently setting up a facebook page (www.facebook/edinburghvacation home.com) so hope you will post some of your photos.
We look forward to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2013
We are glad you enjoyed staying at our place and we look forward to your return visit. The west end is a lovely area as you say and only short walk to Princes St.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing