We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Ranked #106 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel via a voucher and had never heard of it,turned out, it's not long opened. The hotel is basic but functional ,the the fittings are of a good quality and the decor is nice. You pay extra, a nominal fee for towels,wifi etc, and the locations is great ;directly opposite Haymarket Station, the rooms are small but spotless. Great for backpackers or if you are just looking for somewhere to sleep after a long day touring the city. Our only faults; there was no chair in the room, and the bed is really quite high so just sitting down for five minutes was a not an options or literally climbing on to the bed, otherwise it was good value for money but not a place to take kids..

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank atacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    944
    389
    119
    103
See reviews for
227
1,186
168
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muir of Ord, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

booked this hotel through expedia and would highly recommendit. first trip away with my 11year old so the modern decor was right up her street. the room was really clean and with a window facing haymarket, even with the tram works outsisde it was still quiet. within walking distance of princes st and castle. the only downside was the behaviour of other guests checking out at 5am and banging the doors about a dozen times! the staff are so friendly and polite and were very helpful in giving us directions. outsisde of hotel plenty places to eat and drink. recomend the station chip shop 2 doors away!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Read the reviews before purchasing a £19 Itison deal and have to say we have no complaints at all. We understood the concept of having to pay for extras and brought our own towels and toiletries. Bit of a walk from the bus station along Princes street and maybe we would get the train to Haymarket next time which is across the road from the hotel. The hotel is very fresh and the room was exactly as stated on the website, small and compact with attractive red and black decor. The bed was a very good size and very comfortable with lovely white crisp cotton bedding. Although there were roadworks immediately outside with the installation of the new tram system we heard absolutely no noise at all and we were on the first floor. The heating/aircon worked really well and the room was immaculately clean. All in all I feel we got a really good deal and we would definately stay at the Tune Hotel again when visiting Edinburgh as long as the deal was as good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russ676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

My friend and I recently stayed here for 2 nights and it was excellent value for money. The room was small but more than enough space to be comfortable, and extremely clean! We paid extra for a window room and had great views across Edinburgh and the castle. The only slightly strange thing about the room is there was no rubbish bin and also the bathroom door is see through!
The hotel is in a good location only a 10 minute walk onto princes street ( the main shopping area) and a 15 minute walk to the castle in the old town.
If your looking for a centrally located, clean, good value hotel then this is definitely the one!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pordenone, Italia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Hotel is 10 minutes walk from Pricess Street and Rose Street, and you have bus station both to city centre and the airport; around the hotel there are a lot of restaurants, pubs and take away (try fish and chips take away just outside the door!); i've stayed 2 nights in a no windows room, small but everything you need for a pleasent stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlo1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armadale
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

I took advantage of the special promotion opening price and booked a small room with no windows but with air conditioning. This is the least expensive option in this hotel and I didn't really know what to expect but at the knock down price of £5 a night.................
What a surprise. Everything tin the hotel was spotless, staff were very friendly, reception area had free laptops for Internet use.
The room itself was small but cosy....bed, unit, en suite. Just perfect for putting the head down after a day in the town.
The location is excellent. Hop off the train, cross the road and you are there. In addition you are only a leisurely 10 minute walk from the city centre.
Even at full prices this hotel is well worth considering if you are looking for a base.
It's not five star luxury neither is it five star prices.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pastmaster827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel over the Easter weekend and it was excellent value for money. The room was small but more than large enough to be comfortable and was the cleanest room that I have ever stayed in. Located 15 minutes walk from the Old Town which was perfect for visiting the Castle etc.

We had a problem with the heating making a loud noise on the first night but the reception staff were extremely helpful and got the problem fixed asap, excellent customer service!

Would recommend definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fl0psy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
West End
Cityroomz Edinburgh
Cityroomz Edinburgh
#84 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh
Murrayfield
Murrayfield Hotel and House
Murrayfield Hotel and House
#40 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#44 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh

Property: Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Address: 7 Clifton Terrace, Edinburgh EH12 5DR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite Haymarket railway station in the heart of Edinburgh's West end and on both Tram and Bus routes with direct access to Edinburgh Airport (20 min) and the town centre (5 min). We are also within walking distance of Edinburgh International Conference Centre (5 min), Usher Hall (7 min), Princess Street (10 min) and Edinburgh Castle (20 min). Our rooms are clean, modern and compact (10 to 11sq metres) focussing on high-quality basics. All rooms are en-suite with power showers and Hypnos beds, air conditioning and heating with individual room control. Guests are safe and secure as access to the hotel is manned with 24 hour reception and key card access to all floors and rooms. Each room is equipped with a safe. Our unique pricing structure means that you only pay for what you use.Extras such as early check-in, late departure and luggage storage can only be requested during the guest's stay and subject to additional charge. Likewise daily housekeeping is available at an extra cost as rooms are automatically cleaned on day four of your stay. Tea/ Coffee and snacks are available from reception 24 hours a day with hotel access to a pub, Platform 5, adjacent to the hotel, with a wide range of food served between 7.00Am and 10.00Pm daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing