We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TUNE HOTEL STAY...Haymarket, Edinburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Ranked #107 of 147 Hotels in Edinburgh
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“TUNE HOTEL STAY...Haymarket, Edinburgh”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a very comfortable stay.Lovely"bijou" room, overlooking the city. Clean sheets, fluffy towels and spotlessly clean shower, all made for a great ,restful stay. My husband and I will definitely be back!! WELL DONE TUNE HOTELS!!!
Staff were so attentive and helpful.

Room Tip: We are both "TOWNIES" so we enjoyed the very quiet hum of traffic passing on the street ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chizzyde27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray C, General Manager at Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you. Thank you. We wish you many more pleasant quiet nights at Tune Hotel Haymarket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    957
    401
    124
    109
See reviews for
231
1,202
170
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Garden City, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel was amazing! The hotel is very modern and secure. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location was slightly out of the downtown area but still within walking distance. Our only complaint was that the room was just a little bit too small for us since we had 3 suitcase for a long over seas trip. Staff was VERY nice and helpful!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saran1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray C, General Manager at Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you very much. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We booked for a regular room but when we arrived they saw that we have a baby with buggy and they gave us a bigger room to accomadate us instead.The gesture was well appreciated specially when traveling with a baby.Thank you so much!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray C, General Manager at Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We do aim to please. Our focus is always on creating a memorable experience for our guests. Looks like we achieved that for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I have booked a 3 night break in April 3 months in advance with Clear sky holidays/ hotelbeds, paid nearly 180£ per person, so around £ 360 for two of us. We hoped for a lovely break and were extremely disappointed when we arrived. First of all I did not have an option for a NORMAL room - i.e. with a window. On arrival I asked the receptionist if we could upgrade to a room with a window, and was told that hotel is fully booked. Other comments - completely agree that it is ridiculous to charged extra for everything incl. the towels in the room. I would like to repeat, that if I was aware of the deal I was getting, I would opt for another hotel. The room was absolutely tiny - less than 6 square meters, we could hardly walk around the bed, low ceiling, it was nearly impossible to watch the telly ( unless you sit in fornt f it) as it was on the side wall. No kettle, no breakfast inclued in the price ( shocking), bed - described as " queen bed" was so narrow, tiny cushions and uncomfortable mattress. No space for luggage - if you arrive with more than one small case. I did not dare to ask for an extra pillows or duvet as thought we will be charged extra for those. Definitely would not recommend this hotel. P.S. the hotel advertises their rooms from £25- not so sure...

Room Tip: Think twice if you book as really small rooms, plus charge for any " extras", eg towels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTan456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray C, General Manager at Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Sounds like it was. Why on earth didn't you book through the Tune Hotels website.? There you can see that we do what we say. Amazingly high price! I don't have any control over their descriptions. In any event they are incorrect! Really sorry that you did not leave us with a good feeling. Suggest everyone checks out other comments for a balanced view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Me and my partner and our friends stayed here in January, 2014 during a trip to Edinburgh. What a lovely hotel it was clean, warm and welcoming would stay again. Thank you Tune Hotel for a lovely stay :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray C, General Manager at Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Our pleasure. Hope we see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namsos, Norway
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Luckily we knew the rooms were small, but that doesn't matter when you are a couple traveling together. The hotel recommended us a place for eating breakfast, they had AC-adaptors for sale (cheap!) and they even brought us extra pillows and a duvet, because the rooms only have a double duvet for two persons. No extra charge for this.

Comfy beds, exellent location and extremely nice receptionists makes this hotel worth more than you actually pay for staying here.

I highly reccomend this hotel to anyone staying in Edinburgh, if you are on a budget, or want to spend your money on other things than a classy hotel. This hotel has all you need!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray C, General Manager at Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you. Another Tune concept convert? :) It will be a pleasure to offer you our hospitality in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Didnt know what to expect when booking, pleasantly surprised, excellent value for money. Reception staff helpful and friendly. Whoever has thought up the concept of this hotel and what travellers actually want/need has it spot on. You can have the things you want and omit the things that are not so important to you by choosing your own packages when booing. Excellent concept. Very well designed, compact rooms and wonderful location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor - beautiful views over the City
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray C, General Manager at Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for a prefect review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
West End
Cityroomz Edinburgh
Cityroomz Edinburgh
#83 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh
Murrayfield
Murrayfield Hotel and House
Murrayfield Hotel and House
#39 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#44 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh

Property: Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Address: 7 Clifton Terrace, Edinburgh EH12 5DR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 147 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite Haymarket railway station in the heart of Edinburgh's West end and on both Tram and Bus routes with direct access to Edinburgh Airport (20 min) and the town centre (5 min). We are also within walking distance of Edinburgh International Conference Centre (5 min), Usher Hall (7 min), Princess Street (10 min) and Edinburgh Castle (20 min). Our rooms are clean, modern and compact (10 to 11sq metres) focussing on high-quality basics. All rooms are en-suite with power showers and Hypnos beds, air conditioning and heating with individual room control. Guests are safe and secure as access to the hotel is manned with 24 hour reception and key card access to all floors and rooms. Each room is equipped with a safe. Our unique pricing structure means that you only pay for what you use.Extras such as early check-in, late departure and luggage storage can only be requested during the guest's stay and subject to additional charge. Likewise daily housekeeping is available at an extra cost as rooms are automatically cleaned on day four of your stay. Tea/ Coffee and snacks are available from reception 24 hours a day with hotel access to a pub, Platform 5, adjacent to the hotel, with a wide range of food served between 7.00Am and 10.00Pm daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing