We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Cineworld- Edinburgh
Ranked #28 of 56 Fun & Games in Edinburgh
Attraction details
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Was here at the weekend on our stay in Edinburgh. Staff was really helpful went to the bar in screen 13 the staff were lovely!! Nice and clean too also Bus services right outside

Helpful?
Thank Ladam29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    15
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great, Clean and well set out.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Visited today with family and found the cinema well set out, friendly staff and good facilities.

The seating is good quality and the screen is good quality.

Plenty of toilets, food and drinks.

Access is very good for everyone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrina106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Second Home”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Overall i find this a Great cinema.

I usually spend 2 days a week here and i can honestly say I have never had a problem with the place its self or the staff.

Free parking just remember to put your car park card in the cineword car park machine.

Helpful?
Thank CallumHibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Horrible experience and customer service”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I had an awful experience recently in the Edinburgh Cineworld. The IMAX feature were so loud I had to walk out. The customer service at the box office was horrible at responding to my complaints, denying me a refund because I had sat through more than 20 minutes (about 30).

Would not visit again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Per E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Value Entertainment”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I've been coming here for years and it's a great cinema, friendly staff, plenty seating and a bus stop right outside. The number 1 or 34 takes you from Princes Street and the 22 or 30 stops at the back of the cinema so plenty of buses. IMAX is outstanding but can be expensive. I have an unlimited ticket at £15 a month which is fantastic value. I don't buy the cinema food as it's too expensive but the new Sainsburys right outside is handy for juice or sweets. I go at least six times a month so ideal for the latest films and making a great saving too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Davefrombroxburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cineworld- Edinburgh also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Cineworld- Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing