We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$678
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
355
129
34
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
129
34
10
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I was wowed by this apartment! It was cosy and inviting, It felf like home. It also had the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.
If you stay in Edinburgh then you must stay here.
it is also in tbe heart of Edinburgh with free parking (thanks to Thistle) right opposite the apartment.
service was warm and friendly also. Excellent all round. Many thanks and I will see you again soon.
X

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elektraomara1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle R, Owner at Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

I appreciate your time in offering feedback on your stay and pleased your enjoyed your time.

Good luck with your relocation and we hope to see you back.

Please note that parking passes are generally priced at £10 per night but was included in your case as part of your package.

Regards
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Lovely modern apartment, clean and beautifully furnished. Good location, short walk into city centre. Been to Edinburgh lots of times and this is the best accommodation we've had - will definitely return and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JulieAD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle R, Owner at Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback Julie.

We certainly try to surpass our competition and i'm delighted you believe we have achieved this.

We look forward to welcoming you back and don't forget to give me a call direct to discuss returning guest rates.

Regards
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had two apartments for a big family celebration, they were very different in style (one modern, one more traditional) but both superbly furnished, clean and well-equipped. Staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. A brilliant location too, within easy walking distance of the city, restaurants, theatre and university. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and hoping they have availability for our next trip to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle R, Owner at Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thanks Karen.

For reference the older properties are conversions of the original hospital buildings. In my opinion that can give a little more character although are limited on views. If you or any other guests would prefer this style properties let me know and i'll try to allocate accordingly.

Regards
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here for a quick getaway . What a treat! The accomodation was immaculate, spotless and well appointed. A real home from home. The apartment was in a handy location, very close to the Royal Mile. We will definitely return, and would highly recommend. Many thanks for the professional service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauderLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle R, Owner at Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hi

Quick getaways are often the best and i'm pleased you enjoyed yours. I note that you're not far from us and hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Regards
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Lovely location. Not too far from centre but also next to park. Good value for family or party of people more than two to share. Easy to get to from Edinburgh waverley station. It's right next to University of Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raymondo_zhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle R, Manager at Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thanks for pointing out the locality to the University. This is often not considered and is very relevant for upcoming graduations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews