We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Lovely flat and great location with a short walk to Royal Mile and city centre. Had everything you need for a break away and much better than a hotel. Was very difficult to find and had to call the office and they came to collect me. Our apartment looked out to the back of the building and looked directly into flats opposite so no privacy - had to lower the blinds which was a shame as you then blocked out the sun. Also noisy early in the morning with the delivery lorry to the local Sainsburys and also on a Tues when the bins get emptied.. Please note that booking online states that car park is £10/room per night - is it in fact £10/car per room per night which added to the cost.

Room Tip: Would request a room at the front of the building if possible.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merrymaid_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle R, Manager at Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hi,

Thanks for raising the point in relation to the parking. I'll have this checked and amended. Public parking is £16 if you leave the car static and unlimited if you plan to use the vehicle during your stay. Our £10 per pass means you can enter and exit as you wish and will make large savings against other options.

Regards
Sandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    129
    34
    10
    14
See reviews for
201
152
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Really nice staff, lovely flat and great location. Clean and well equipped! The only thing I could say that isn't perfect if you are a light sleeper is that in the flat there are constant weird ticking noises from the new building. But I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank irgendeine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle R, Owner at Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hi,

Thanks for your feedback.

Can you get in touch with me direct so I can look into the ticking noise? I'm intrigued at what may have caused this as wish to resolve.

Regards
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I was wowed by this apartment! It was cosy and inviting, It felf like home. It also had the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.
If you stay in Edinburgh then you must stay here.
it is also in tbe heart of Edinburgh with free parking (thanks to Thistle) right opposite the apartment.
service was warm and friendly also. Excellent all round. Many thanks and I will see you again soon.
X

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elektraomara1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle R, Owner at Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
I appreciate your time in offering feedback on your stay and pleased your enjoyed your time.

Good luck with your relocation and we hope to see you back.

Please note that parking passes are generally priced at £10 per night but was included in your case as part of your package.

Regards
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Lovely modern apartment, clean and beautifully furnished. Good location, short walk into city centre. Been to Edinburgh lots of times and this is the best accommodation we've had - will definitely return and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JulieAD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle R, Owner at Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback Julie.

We certainly try to surpass our competition and i'm delighted you believe we have achieved this.

We look forward to welcoming you back and don't forget to give me a call direct to discuss returning guest rates.

Regards
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had two apartments for a big family celebration, they were very different in style (one modern, one more traditional) but both superbly furnished, clean and well-equipped. Staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. A brilliant location too, within easy walking distance of the city, restaurants, theatre and university. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and hoping they have availability for our next trip to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle R, Owner at Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thanks Karen.

For reference the older properties are conversions of the original hospital buildings. In my opinion that can give a little more character although are limited on views. If you or any other guests would prefer this style properties let me know and i'll try to allocate accordingly.

Regards
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here for a quick getaway . What a treat! The accomodation was immaculate, spotless and well appointed. A real home from home. The apartment was in a handy location, very close to the Royal Mile. We will definitely return, and would highly recommend. Many thanks for the professional service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauderLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle R, Owner at Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hi

Quick getaways are often the best and i'm pleased you enjoyed yours. I note that you're not far from us and hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Regards
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Lovely location. Not too far from centre but also next to park. Good value for family or party of people more than two to share. Easy to get to from Edinburgh waverley station. It's right next to University of Edinburgh.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank raymondo_zhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle R, Manager at Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thanks for pointing out the locality to the University. This is often not considered and is very relevant for upcoming graduations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Southside & Holyrood
Residence Inn Edinburgh
Residence Inn Edinburgh
#36 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,069 reviews
Southside & Holyrood
Ten Hill Place, BW Premier Collection
Old Town
Apex Grassmarket Hotel
Apex Grassmarket Hotel
#85 of 149 in Edinburgh
3,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Old Town
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#12 of 149 in Edinburgh
3,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments

Property: Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments
Address: 2 Lister Square, Edinburgh EH3 9GL, Scotland (Formerly Thistle Residence - Quartermile Apartments)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Southside & Holyrood
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 212 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scotia Grand Residence offer 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom immaculately presented apartments in the prestigious and sort after Quartermile development. Situated within walking distance of the city centre and Royal Mile, these luxury apartments have been finished to the highest standard and make for a relaxing and memorable stay. All apartments offer lift access and are entirely self-contained. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing