We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartment with convenient accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments
Hangzhou, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice apartment with convenient accomodation”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The location is good, shops and supermarket are just downstairs. Easy to visit castle or other place by walking or bus. The apartment is clear and clean with well equipped kitchen, wash machine. It's not 24 hours served, no phone call answered sometimes, I asked a baby crib, but not ready till we leave. It's a little noisy in the deep night as it's close to the street.

Room Tip: Higher floors should be much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tilly_yao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle R, Owner at Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for detailing your experience.

Phone calls should never be unanswered and out-of-hours they is an alternative number which is always manned. I will discuss this with staff to ensure your experience was a one off.

With advance request guest beds or cribs will be in place, generally in ahead of arrival. Even for same day requests they are always dropped off before needed. I believe you mean that in your case it was not supplied until you were ready to go out for the evening. I recall the instance and the crib was in place for when you returned and therefore before it was required.

The pedestrian walkway you looked onto is not on the development, its just outside of its boarder. Unfortunately it a member of public does cause a noise in passing there is little we can do. If it is not in passing and a persistent problem guests should call the out-of-hours number and a member of staff will try to resolve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    129
    34
    10
    14
See reviews for
201
152
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

What a beautiful apartment! Situated close to Royal Mile and Meadows Park made running and shopping equally available! Lovely cafe nearby serves freshly baked bread, homemade soups and salads all day long. Apartment well equipped and we had a beautiful view over the park from the open plan kitchen/ lounge. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank elsa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle R, Owner at Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you on your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very comfortable apartment with good facilities. Good entertainment package included in TV service (and in HD) as well as a dedicated broadbancd / wi-fi connection for the apartment.

Nice view over the Meadows, all in all, a very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Scorneholio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle R, Owner at Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay.

I've noted that you scored services down and wanted to just mention that we are working of a breakfast offering that should be live mid August. Hopefully this will enhance our guest experience and be seen as a beneficial service addition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China, Asia
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

good position,good environment. easy to visit city hot spots. big rooms with good wifi and cooking facilities. checking office is difficult to find. cleaning time even starts before me check out time at 10:00. overall it is good to a family to spend several days in edinburgh.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brightdaytocome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle R, Owner at Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your review.

To clarify cleaning/check out certainly shouldn't commence before 10am and i'll raise this issue with housekeeping. We are also pretty flexible and can generally extend this if quests request prior to the day of departure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at the Thistle Residences while in Edinburgh for a wedding. The location was great,; an easy walk to the Royal Mile. The apartment was modern, spacious and well equipped and the staff was extremely helpful. There is a Starbucks, grocery store, and lovely cafe a block away. We would definitely stay again next time we get to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ge6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle R, Owner at Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We look forward to seeing you again and pleased you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great apartment, the staff were wonderful and so helpful! I would defiantly return. The location was lovely too, and nothing was too much trouble for Scott. The only draw back was the view of the apartment over the building work and not the park at the back. But we were told of this before we travelled.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle R, Owner at Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you very much.

Unfortunately all 1 beds face in to the development and the newest properties are near an area that work is still continuing. This generally doesn't cause any noise issues but does mean limited views. The outward facing properties are generally the del 2 bed and larger.

Hopefully on your return any works will be completed and the area landscaped accordingly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We booked this as we were cycling the Edinburgh Nightride for Teenage Cancer Trust. The apartment was better than expected. Large, spacious and immaculately clean. Underground parking was ideal as we could leave our bikes in our van knowing they were secure. The staff were so helpful, showing us around. Location was beautiful, the old town is buzzing, but the apartments are so quiet, and we could walk into Princes Streeet. Cannot fault it and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle R, Owner at Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thanks David. I'm pleased we met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Southside & Holyrood
Residence Inn Edinburgh
Residence Inn Edinburgh
#36 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,053 reviews
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 149 in Edinburgh
931 reviews
Southside & Holyrood
Ten Hill Place, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,819 reviews
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments

Property: Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments
Address: 2 Lister Square, Edinburgh EH3 9GL, Scotland (Formerly Thistle Residence - Quartermile Apartments)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Southside & Holyrood
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 206 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scotia Grand Residence offer 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom immaculately presented apartments in the prestigious and sort after Quartermile development. Situated within walking distance of the city centre and Royal Mile, these luxury apartments have been finished to the highest standard and make for a relaxing and memorable stay. All apartments offer lift access and are entirely self-contained. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Scotia Grand Residence - Quartermile Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing