We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Now that's a Doughnut”

Krispy Kreme Edinburgh
Ranked #12 of 35 Bakeries in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Now that's a Doughnut”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

First tried Krispy Kremes when in the states, and always wanted one to open in Scotland and when they did I had to visit , and they didn't let me down even the long wait when it just opened didn't put me off, by far the best doughnuts you will ever taste. With a good choice to pick from, plus look out for there specials. Hooked on them can't order one tray at a time it tends to be a few trays, over priced? not for the quality you get. Well worth it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PexyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    70
    26
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great donuts, if a bit pricey”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

If you can go when there aren't queues and the donuts are fresh they are pretty good, although at £5 for 2 and a coffee I don't think you could make it a habit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best doughnuts!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Love the Krispy Kreme doughnuts so glad they are in Scotland now :D A bit expensive but totally worth it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mmmm!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

After a visit to Edinburgh Zoo we stopped here on the way home.Having tried the doughnuts before when visiting London I knew that we wouldnt be disappointed,and we werent.The choice is extensive and each of us stuggled on deciding as they all looked tempting.My two girls, aged 9 and 13,LOVED it. The coffee too was very good and not always the case in takeaway places.We do not live in Edinburgh so really hope that a Krispy Kreme nearer Glasgow opens up soon,fingers crossed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan220166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverkip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Disappointingly unclean ”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

The doughnuts were lovely, however the place was filthy, sticky tables, filthy floor. Toilets had no toilet paper, over all a very disappointing visit. Lots of staff just sitting about, watching us struggle to find a decent seat to sit on, poor.

Helpful?
Thank julia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krispy Kreme Edinburgh also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Krispy Kreme Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing