We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous apartment in a wonderful city!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living-room with bay window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living-room with bay window
Another view of the living-room Dining area of the living-room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Living-room with bay window
Another view of the living-room
Dining area of the living-room
View from the living-room bay window
Another view from the living-room bay window
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 with king-size bed
Bedroom 2 with standard double bed
Bathroom with large bath; there is also a walk-in shower
Walk-in shower in the bathroom
Stairs that connect the main living space to the bedrooms and bathroom
Front entrance
Garden with seating area
Another view of the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BenGraham...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous apartment in a wonderful city!”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a lovely place to stay, a Victorian apartment with high ceilings and loads of character. Its in a good location - not too busy but close enough to the centre to be walk-able. The neighbours were friendly and we felt very comfortable staying there. The flat is well equipped, very spacious and relaxing. We were a couple with a toddler and found it an easy place to live for 5 nights - the owners provided a high chair and travel cot. The information and help provided was excellent and accurate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and high ceilings
Liked least: Some of the decor is dated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wonderw77...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My daughter and I stayed at Rosslyn Cres from Dec 28 - Jan 8 while visiting my other daughter who moved to Edinburgh. The apartment was perfect for us. While it may have been large for 2, it was perfect for privacy with the 2 levels in lovely quiet area. The apartment was very clean, no mold (which I was concerned about based on the number of reviews of rentals in Edinburgh) with lovely decor. The kitchen was perfectly equipped which we used a lot. The main bathroom had a wonderful tub and the electric shower was great. It was a cold 10 days, and the heat worked well (too well at times). Martin was attentive when need be, and also let us be. I needed a feather free room, and all was in order (better than most hotels!) and there were definitely no pets in the property (I'm very allergic). The manual was very helpful for instructions, shopping and directions. We used the bus frequently - the stop was conveniently close (get the app, it's amazing!) and we walked a lot too, as everything was within walking distance. While Hogmanay was fun, it was great to not be in the middle of it all. Great find!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Both the kitchen and bathroom
Liked least: Adjusting the hot water in the kitchen but minor!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Great to hear that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh. And good to hear that you sound the excellent "Transport For Edinburgh" app useful for the buses and trams. We love it too! Martin, Vacation Rentals Scotland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lismoresu...
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Flat”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed for three nights and will stay again.Just right for us and very easy to get to without getting caught in City traffic.Easy walk to the City centre.Clean and well equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Migu...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful flat! ”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here from 1st December till 8th and it was amazing! It was exactly what we needed, everybody liked it, my kids enjoyed a lot, cosy, clean, warm, and comfortable we hope to come back one day to Edinburgh, if we do for sure we want the same flat, it felt like home, it was perfect for families all ages, thank you very much! Luis, Inês, Vânia and Débora.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jococo62
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic trouble free relaxing stay!”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A wonderful property, a real home from home. Hastle free and well organised by Vrs. Will use them again for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Glad you had a good time and that you enjoyed the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you again at some point in the future. Best regards, Martin, VRS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grahame T
1 review
“Comfortable, convenient and well-equipped.”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is ideal for those who wish to explore Edinburgh from a cosy and welcoming base. Everything is within walking distance for the reasonably able-bodied and for those who need to use public transport there is a bus stop (number 11) within a few hundred yards.

We didn't have a problem parking, though I can see that there will be occasions when it might be troublesome as there were just a couple of spaces available on the road. As soon as a space appeared immediately outside of the flat, I parked the car there and didn't need it again until the end of the holiday, such was the closeness of the city.

Having said this, for a couple of the points of interest that we visited (the botanic gardens springs to mind) I did notice that there was usually spaces along the road nearby to the venue. So getting there by car probably wouldn't have been too much of a problem; I just didn't want the uncertainly of possibly not having somewhere to park when we got back.

The accommodation itself had the full range of modern comforts that we've come to expect in our own homes. The kitchen was well equipped with a very comprehensive variety of utensils, crockery and cutlerly; as well as the dishwasher. Overall it was clean, tidy and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the bedding was of a high standard.

There is a quaint garden at the rear that I found quiet and private and very much appreciated it being there.

We would thoroughly recommend it to anyone and wouldn't hesitate to use it again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location in relation to the city
Liked least: The parking was touch-and-go. I think we were fortunate.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed Rosslyn Crescent, and look forward to welcoming you back again at some point in the future. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. If there isn't a parking space immediately outside the property, there is usually parking available elsewhere on Rosslyn Crescent or, failing that, on Pilrig Street and surrounding streets. Best regards, Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail K
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely, comfortable home away from home”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was the perfect place to live during our two week stay in Edinburgh! It is a charming, clean and comfortable flat with nearly all the amenities of home. It's on a quiet street away from the bustle, yet still within walking distance of everything and close to public transportation. Several grocery stores are nearby, so we could prepare our own meals or dine at several of many restaurants also nearby. We felt truly at home, and even enjoyed watching folks on the bowling green from the kitchen window. We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just about everything! Location, kitchen facilities, beautiful views from the windows, and more.
Liked least: Lack of a clothes drier -- a drying bar was provided, but it took days to dry the clothes.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing