We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent addition to Shore”
Review of Fatma Restaurant - CLOSED

Fatma Restaurant
Price range: US$16 - US$33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Great meal at Fatma. We discovered via Groupon and used a voucher. We have never been to a friendlier restaurant. The staff were so nice! The food was fantastic, hard to pick a highlight - it was all so good. We will definitely be back for more soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barney1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
سمير ا, Owner at Fatma Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thank you Barney1984!

and we look forward to your next visit :)

Fatma team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 166 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

We went as a large group (10) and all really enjoyed the food. We all had starters and mains which came out together. Between us we had a large range of food from the menu and no one was disappointed. I will definitely be going back. Food was great and service was fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Magglesmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
سمير ا, Owner at Fatma Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thank you Magglesmorgan!

We are delighted that you and your group enjoyed your evening on Sunday the 14th,

hope to see you soon

Fatma team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Having been a frequent traveller to Lebanon for over 10 years and having sampled many Lebanese dishes I was delighted to hear that a new Lebanese restaurant was opening in Edinburgh. Perhaps a little too delighted as I have already been twice in one week! The food is outstanding, all cooked fresh with friendly yet professional staff. It’s just what you would expect from a Lebanese restaurant. The management take pride in getting to know customers and ensuring satisfaction. I for one will be back.. this week! (Can’t wait until they get Almaza beer! – that’s Lebanese beer for those who don’t know!)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
سمير ا, Owner at Fatma Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thank you Mark!

and we hope you enjoyed the food and Almaza beer in your fourth visit :)

Thank you!!

Fatma team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

From the wonderful warm welcome to the Lebanese coffee Fatma more than exceeded our expectations. Samir and his staff have created a great new dining experience in Edinburgh which I would recommend highly. Everything was freshly prepared and cooked and the ingredients were of the highest quality. The mezze was delicious, we chose five mezze from an extensive menu and the main courses of Jumbo King prawns and quail were mouth watering and amazing. The wonderful staff enhanced what is one of the best restaurants we have visited in Edinburgh.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank kittyqat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
سمير ا, Owner at Fatma Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely words, it will ensure that we stay focused on customer service and quality, we are glad you had a good experience and look forward to see you again .

Thank you from all of us at Fatma!!

Fatma team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Visited Famta's last night for the first time and was incredibly impressed. Everything was excellent - the food the service and the price. We were greeted by the owner who was lovely and took a very hands on approach. There was a good variety of food to choose from and the Jumbo King prawns were amazing and a very sizebale portion. Will definitely be back and need to try the Skewered meats and flat bread next time. Give it a try...you will not be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JacquiSRidley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
سمير ا, Owner at Fatma Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Thank you!! it was nice of you to try our restaurant, food and service, we are delighted that you enjoyed it and look forward to your next visit

Fatma team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fatma Restaurant also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing