We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bit of a hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fatma Restaurant - CLOSED

Fatma Restaurant
Price range: US$15 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bit of a hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We've eaten here a few times over the last few years and it has always been excellent. They do delicious, fresh authentic dishes and the staff are always friendly and keen to tell you more about the dishes. Tends to get overlooked because of the bigger restaurants nearby but this is well worth a visit. (make sure you leave room for pudding too!)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Leithlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    36
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
108 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Consistently great food and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This is our 6th or 7th visit to Fatma. We've by now sampled all the meze but we keep going back for the fantastic food and exceptionally friendly service. Everyone at Fatma cares that you've really enjoyed the food and that comes through in the full experience. Not had a bad meze here but particularly recommend the Arayes. Leave room for dessert - fantastic baklava!

Helpful?
1 Thank Barney1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Authentic Lebanese meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Lovely mael and great to have authentic Lebanese food. Everything was fresh and tasty and service was really friendly. We had a wine from the Lebanon which was very nice and it matched the food perfectly. We will definitely go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MarjoEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Possibly the best meal I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I've never tried Lebanese food and found this restaurant randomly whilst on a weekend city break.

Food: OMG....just WOW....
High protein, low carb menu.
Service: friendly and helpful.
Value: good quality produce at a fair price. Would pay a lot more in London...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ishane84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great new find - merited a second visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Glad to have found such a pleasant and welcoming new Middle Eastern restaurant in Leith. Recent dinner was the second trip that myself and my lady made within a fortnight, which says enough about our opinion on the standard and variety of food on offer.

We've seen a lot of restaurants come and go from Commercial Quay over recent years - I hope Fatma is able to buck that trend. If you enjoy this kind of food, I'd recommend giving it a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fatma Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing