We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved the large, elegant apartment right in the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 lounge
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 floor plan
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 bathroom
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 ensuite
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Juliefrom...
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved the large, elegant apartment right in the thick of things!”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This Edinburgh apartment takes your breath away when you first walk in. The ceilings are high, the rooms are big and the furnishings and decor are beautiful. You couldn't get a better location in Edinburgh. We loved it!

The beds are comfy and lounge is big. Dave is a great communicator and made arriving easy. We could look down on the street performers and crowds from many of the apartment's tall windows, and It was fabulous to be able to escape the crowds so easily when we wanted to.

There are some things to consider, though. Because you're in the centre of the action - particularly during the festival - it is very noisy all day and well into the night. There's no escaping the noise. But we knew this before we went and it didn't detract from the apartment for us. Also be aware that multiple tour buses leave from just below the apartment early in the morning, so you have the noise from that. Even with the noise, we would still book it again - and highly recommend it.

I would not recommend the apartment to people with mobility problems. Edinburgh itself is built on steep slopes with multitudes of steps, so coming home after a long day out and facing more stairs to the apartment might be rather daunting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliveR707
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“As good as it gets”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location less than 10 minutes from Castle. Only 3 mins to all sight seeing buses. Right along side St Giles Church. Apartment excellent , greeted and shown around apartment and how to use everything. Will stay again. Can't recommend strongly enough. Only downside and being picky there isn't a lift to upper floors so could be a problem if you have a climbing stairs issue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for leaving a review and indicating that the accommodation contributed to a successful trip to Edinburgh. Regards, Glenn ESC Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda N
1 review
“A spacious apartment in a perfect location in the heart of Edinburgh”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a fantastic weekend staying in this spacious, lovely and fully equipped apartment - (the beds were very comfortable too.) The location is fantastic with everything on your doorstep and within good walking distance to visit and explore all that Edinburgh offers. A little noisy late on a night but to be expected when you are right in the middle of the Royal Mile and it was great to be able to watch from the window the street entertainers outside!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury apartment on the Royal Mile”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was everything we had hoped for. Perfect location, quality and facilities excellent. Meet and greet worked well. Will look forward to our next stay when returning to Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for leaving a review. It is always pleasing to know that the apartment contributed to a successful trip to Edinburgh. We look forward to your return visits. Regards, Glenn ESC Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmundo12...
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Royal Mile Apartment”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This 2-bedroom apartment is simply fabulous. Walking in, we took a collective intake of breath because we could not quite believe it! We felt like we were living in a palace for a week. Everything is pristine and well-maintained. The furniture bathrooms and appliances are top-quality. The location simply cannot be bettered for a great stay in Edinburgh. We are sure you will love it like we did.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you for finding some time to leave a review for Parliament Sq 5. It is always good hear how much it is appreciated and what a wonderful property it is. Thank you for being a fantastic party of guests. Regards, Glenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahopefult...
Fintry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Spacious Apartment in perfect location.”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This apartment is really spacious, and beautifully appointed. The greeter, Dave, is cheery and very helpful. The views over the high street on one side, and down to the cowgate on the other are endlessly fascinating. This the second time I've booked an Edinburgh apartment through this agency and I have no hesitation in recommending their services. the bed was very comfortable indeed, and the shower is great. If you are planning on a visit to this great city, I would absolutely recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thank you for leaving a review for Parliament Sq 5 and that it and ESC as whole has assisted again in helping again with a great trip to Edinburgh. Regards Glenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RacingToa...
Ipswich - Uk
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment in an ideal location.”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A lovely well appointed apartment. Well equipped and very comfortable, beds were great. It is in an ideal location for a tourist being at the top end of the Royal Mile and only a short walk to the New Town. The booking contact, Dave, was very helpful, the only unfortunate thing was that we did not learn about the best breakfast place until the last morning. The City Cafe is only a 5 minute walk away and a word of advice - only have the large cooked breakfast is you are really hungry. Some noise on the Saturday night with people heading home but it did not disturb us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large comfortable rooms.
Liked least: The stairs, but we did know there was no lift.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thank you for finding the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed Parliament Sq 5, it is a particularly lovely apartment and afantastic location. Sorry to have forgotten to mention the City Cafe breakfasts!!! I have been going there over 20 years. Regards Glenn ESC Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing