We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment and organization”
other travellers have booked this property
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 lounge
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 floor plan
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 bathroom
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 ensuite
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gould2018
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment and organization”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I planned to stay for 5 nights. We were welcomed by a very friendly member of staff. We arrived early but were able to leave our luggage while they were still cleaning. The apartment is as good, or even better than the impression you get of the fotos. It feels like home from home. Clean, large, comfortable, very comfy beds and they thought of every little detail. On our last day we found out our flight home had been cancelled due to bad weather. The replied straight away on my e-mail asking if we could stay longer. They managed to turn around another booking so we could stay in our apartment. Thanks to Dale! We give the apartment and the organization a 10+.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra G
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for four days in September and it was amazing. Beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Right on the Royal mile with buskers outside our window. Close to everything. We would definitely stay here again. Loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tpagrl
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location on the Royal Mile!”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My three girlfriends and I stayed here for 4 nights in September. The location can't be beat!!! Right on the Royal Mile next to St Giles Cathedral. We had front row seats for the Riding of the Marches festival, which we watched from our windows. The apartment is very spacious and comfortable. Having two full bathroooms was great. Highly recommend this apartment for a stay in Edinburgh!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sister outing”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Would recommend seeing the beautiful country of Scotland. We were unable to find a tour we wanted, so we rented a car and made our own tour. Didn't need international drivers license. Just called home and got copy of auto insurance. Drove around the country side for 2 days. Would definitely do it again. Easy finding last minute hotels as we had no idea where we were going. Laughed a lot and lots of awesome memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliefrom...
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved the large, elegant apartment right in the thick of things!”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This Edinburgh apartment takes your breath away when you first walk in. The ceilings are high, the rooms are big and the furnishings and decor are beautiful. You couldn't get a better location in Edinburgh. We loved it!

The beds are comfy and lounge is big. Dave is a great communicator and made arriving easy. We could look down on the street performers and crowds from many of the apartment's tall windows, and It was fabulous to be able to escape the crowds so easily when we wanted to.

There are some things to consider, though. Because you're in the centre of the action - particularly during the festival - it is very noisy all day and well into the night. There's no escaping the noise. But we knew this before we went and it didn't detract from the apartment for us. Also be aware that multiple tour buses leave from just below the apartment early in the morning, so you have the noise from that. Even with the noise, we would still book it again - and highly recommend it.

I would not recommend the apartment to people with mobility problems. Edinburgh itself is built on steep slopes with multitudes of steps, so coming home after a long day out and facing more stairs to the apartment might be rather daunting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliveR707
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“As good as it gets”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location less than 10 minutes from Castle. Only 3 mins to all sight seeing buses. Right along side St Giles Church. Apartment excellent , greeted and shown around apartment and how to use everything. Will stay again. Can't recommend strongly enough. Only downside and being picky there isn't a lift to upper floors so could be a problem if you have a climbing stairs issue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for leaving a review and indicating that the accommodation contributed to a successful trip to Edinburgh. Regards, Glenn ESC Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda N
1 review
“A spacious apartment in a perfect location in the heart of Edinburgh”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a fantastic weekend staying in this spacious, lovely and fully equipped apartment - (the beds were very comfortable too.) The location is fantastic with everything on your doorstep and within good walking distance to visit and explore all that Edinburgh offers. A little noisy late on a night but to be expected when you are right in the middle of the Royal Mile and it was great to be able to watch from the window the street entertainers outside!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing