We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing!”
Review of Lasal

Lasal
Ranked #106 of 2,651 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Southside & Holyrood
Description: Spanish restaurant in Edinburgh, " Best Mediterranean Establishment Scotland 2014 " (#FoodAwardsScotland). Lasal is that little restaurant were you can enjoy real Spanish cousine in a warm and relaxed atmosphere. Visit us and enjoy the typical Spanish tapas, starters, from the Sea, from the Garden and from the Field. We serve set menu dinner, pre-theatre and lunch menu. Our food is elaborated with the most selected products. Spanish tortilla de patatas, calamares, paella, cured ham, selection of Spanish wines, Sangrias, national beers and much more...
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We've been there with some friends from the UK and we all were delighted with the service and the food, both excellent!
I have to say that me and my couple are spanish and we've been living abroad for almost a year. We miss our country (specially our food!) so much, and this has been a great opportunity to discover such an incredible restaurant where you can enjoy authentic spanish food.
Regarding to the staff, they were brilliant and quite attentive during our dinner.

Our british friends were delighted and enjoyed a great spanish dinner with us. Full belly and everyone happy!

Highly recommended!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Owner at Lasal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your review. We apologize for taking so long to reply. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you soon again at Lasal Restaurant in Edinburgh and in the meantime we would like to invite you to follow our Facebook page Lasaledinburgh.

Best regards

Carlos & Mariola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 197 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

A restaurant which makes you feel welcome from the go - although its busy in a vibrant way, the staff are so attentive and give you a special homely hospitality. The menu has a great selection of complimenting tapas, all of which were delicious - from classic Padron peppers to Spanish black pudding.... will be back for the churros and the dancing!

A reliable hidden gem!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JLACEYW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Owner at Lasal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your review. We apologize for taking so long to reply. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you soon again at Lasal Restaurant in Edinburgh and in the meantime we would like to invite you to follow our Facebook page Lasaledinburgh.

Best regards

Carlos & Mariola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

You have to look quite hard to find LaSal but it's worth the effort. We turned up late, very late! Mariola took us in and provided some beautiful tapas at very reasonable prices. There's no pressure to leave and we ended up chatting to almost midnight. We will definitely come again and make sure it's on a night when Flamenco is taking place. Highly recommended.

When you finally leave I suggest you take a trip down to the Jazz bar which is open until 3 AM.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Owner at Lasal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your review. We apologize for taking so long to reply. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you soon again at Lasal Restaurant in Edinburgh and in the meantime we would like to invite you to follow our Facebook page Lasaledinburgh.

Best regards

Carlos & Mariola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

A small restaurant hidden away on Howden Street. We chose this restaurant as it was close to Edinburgh Festival Theatre and it had really good reviews on Trip Advisor.

The food is fantastic absolutely no complaints. The food was served as and when each dish was ready there was no real wait tho. Everything was sizzling hot and cooked perfectly.

We ate early in the evening as we had tickets for a show so the restaurant was fairly quiet, Spanish music playing in the background. The waiter was attentive friendly and polite.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant to anyone.

Thank SuzyC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Owner at Lasal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your review. We apologize for taking so long to reply. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you soon again at Lasal Restaurant in Edinburgh and in the meantime we would like to invite you to follow our Facebook page Lasaledinburgh.

Best regards

Carlos & Mariola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

What an experience my daughter and I had when we visited Lasal. The staff were warm and friendly and offered expert advise when asked. The food was exceptional and was a taste explosion! Truly authentic with the finest ingredients at very reasonable prices! This was a wonderful start to a truly memorable night out with my daughter. Thank you Lasal and we will definitely be back to sample more from your wonderful menu!

If you want a truly memorable meal with an authentic ethos Lasal cannot be beaten, I cannot recommend this restaurant enough!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Owner at Lasal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your review. We apologize for taking so long to reply. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you soon again at Lasal Restaurant in Edinburgh and in the meantime we would like to invite you to follow our Facebook page Lasaledinburgh.

Best regards

Carlos & Mariola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lasal also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Lasal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing