We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Triple Chocolate Muffin”
Review of Costa Coffee

Costa Coffee
Ranked #57 of 134 Coffee & Tea in Edinburgh
Neighbourhood: Princes Street and Gardens
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Princes Street and Gardens
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Nice Triple Chocolate Muffin”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

One of the best muffin i ever eaten! Highly recommended! Especially during a cold winter morning, the warm chocolate muffin and a nice cup of coffee really warms up the body well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Papacheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    57
    24
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carluke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I'm a Starbucks girl and i gotta say i was really impressed with Costa yesterday. I didn't think i would like their blended ices and it turns out i do - esp the tropical fruit one! The staff were lovely, welcoming and had smiley faces - a real plus point for me :). Still don't like the coffee but will definatley be getting another blended ice next time i'm in any Costa establishment. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DRUK09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,588 reviews
562 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 630 helpful votes
“Impressive Setting”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This is a particularly large branch of the Costa chain in a very central setting overlooking Princes Street and directly opposite the National Gallery. An unusual feature is that immediately outside the entrance is one of the Olympic Golden Pillar Boxes repainted on behalf of Sir Chris Hoy. We were there on a very busy Festival Saturday with nonstop queues but nevertheless the staff were an impressive team providing very good cheerful service and there were no long waits. Food is the usual Costa Fare and suitably replenished we carried on to the next event

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bsandrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“A lovely treat”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Stopped off here today and had an iced sticky toffee coffee, it was delightful and such a treat. Recommended. Nice staff, good service. Lots of different products available.. :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucyyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good chilled out coffee”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

good coffee, nice staff, up stairs and great to look out over the streets of Edinburgh, good value coffee, made just how I like it, soya milk available.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenmarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Costa Coffee also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Costa Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing