We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angels Share Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$613
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
230
159
90
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
159
90
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssean connerybutler roomscottish persontunnocks tea cakefirst floorgreat boutiqueboutique hotelwest endprinces streeteggs benedictbad pointsmini barno air conlovely hotelbirthday weekendironing boardcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel and location. Friendly staff. Clean immaculate rooms. Loved the Scottish theme, even down to the Tunnocks Tea Cakes and Highland Spring water in the rooms. Something a wee but different. Loved it. Would not hesitate to return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank kittyka19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was here at the weekend for my hen night, I can't fault anything about this hotel. It's stunning inside, the staff are so professional and its also immaculate. We drank at the bar and had breakfast which was delicious. I will be visiting this hotel again.

Room Tip: Big room is ewan mcgregor, located at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellinisparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Enjoyed our stay there! Will book again next visit!
Rooms were updated and the service was good.
Restaurants and shopping withing walking distance.
Looking forward to visiting again within the next year or two!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susu82163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Visited for drinks twice during our weekend, great place for cocktails sat at bar and watched our drinks being made, didnt eat here but the restaurant was busy, also food served in bar area so a popular place, our mojitos were very well prepared in a nice tall glass and very tasty, really nice friendly staff, you have to visit, down the bottom end of princess street, round from house of fraser, well worth the walk :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dundeetravellermrshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I will be sure to pass all your comments on to the team!

Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My daughters took me here for a birthday treat and what a treat it was. We were given the Robert Carlyle Suite. There was a huge picture of him above the bed, lovely big chandelier, modern furniture plus a very spacious bathroom.
Girls took me downstairs for lunch and cocktails. Lunch was very good but the cocktails are the best ive ever had, fantastic, so much so ended up drinking in their lounge for rest of the night working our way thru the cocktail list. They had live music in their very busy lounge as well. They also have a nightclub called Devils Cut, but we never made it to that, too many fab cocktails lol. Would go back in a heartbeat and will defiantly see them soon .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JULIETATK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. The Angels Share is certainly proving to be very popular with locals and visitors alike. We are continualy working on our food and drink offerings to ensure the very best selection. So glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews