We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angels Share Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$1,031
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$144
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Town Chambers(Edinburgh)
US$280
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$193
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$152
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$641
US$593
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
228
156
87
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
156
87
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssean connerybutler roomscottish persontunnocks tea cakefirst floorgreat boutiqueboutique hotelwest endprinces streeteggs benedictbad pointsmini barno air conlovely hotelbirthday weekendironing boardcomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I think I may have chosen a bad time to stay BUT

Kept awake till three am due to party in the bar. No air con so boiling; couldn't open window as party was so noisy. Shower head the sort my granny would have.

Brilliant bed topper; comfy comfy, comfy. Cool decor. All ruined with noise and shabby finishes.

I normally stay in tigerlilly so don't think I'm precious about noise ......but this was a new level.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fkac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed for 2 night and really liked this hotel! Good food, quiet location. The only thing I would have liked better is if the bed mattress would have been firmer. I could 'sink' in the bed and I don't enjoy it.Overall it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2014KoCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotels in a great location right next to everything. It's the funky-cool type of place but sadly our room (room name Alex Ferguson - don't ask) was rather knocked about. Broken tiles, bog roll holder, wonky shelf, smashed toilet basin, cracked tiles and a tiny shower cubicle. In the bedroom there's plenty of room for a proper double so why plonk in a puny little 4 foot six'er?
Most disappointing was the breakfast. Everything was delicious and all that, but it cost a LOT. For breakfast they charge for each and every half filled little cup of coffee, plus porridge, plus cooked breakfast, presumably plus juice etc, which we weren't offered. I was left still needing a coffee (after two of their cups) and quite seriously out of pocket. Cooked brekkie arrived with toast and butter and that's it. I asked for marmalade and was told there was none, but they had jam. I went for that and was brought one, just one little jar. That's a new one on me
The staff were friendly. But for all the above, I would not wish to return.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickDidThat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night here and I'm very impressed. The staff are amazingly helpful and friendly and the room was fantastic. It was very clean, well decorated in a modern style and the facilities were excellent. The only constructive criticism I could make is that the shower was a bit dribbley and lacked a bit of power which is a pet hate of mine but I really am nit picking about what is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Well done!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel and location. Friendly staff. Clean immaculate rooms. Loved the Scottish theme, even down to the Tunnocks Tea Cakes and Highland Spring water in the rooms. Something a wee but different. Loved it. Would not hesitate to return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank kittyka19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews