We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
509christ...
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family stayed at this apartment in JULY/AUGUST. It was superbly positioned on the Edinburgh side of Leith which meant getting into Edinburgh or outside of the city very easy by bus or car.
The car parking provided was riğht outside and free with a permit provided.
The apartment was well equiped and spotless. Very comfortable and quiet.
We loved it there. The only downside was top floor no lift, but it kept us active.
Well worth it lovely holiday and weather was kind too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samantha...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We very much enjoyed staying in this apartment, which is located about 30 minutes walk from Edinburgh centre. There was plenty of car parking available at the flats.. It was easy to catch a bus into Edinburgh as there is a frequent service running down Easter Road, which is just around the corner.

The apartment itself was very clean and spacious. It is located on the third floor (no lift) and therefore would not be suitable for people with mobility problems or families with pushchairs. However, this was not a problem for us. We appreciated the fact that it was extremely quiet and we were not disturbed by noise from either other occupants in the block or the road.

Generally, the apartment was equipped with everything we needed.The internet was extremely good, which was a bonus. It would have been easier to use the cooker if the numbers on the dials had not been rubbed off! Also, some of the carpets are rather in need of replacement (probably due to the fact that they are cream in colour and difficult therefore to keep in good condition).

John (the owner of the apartment) and his daughter were very friendly and helpful and went to a lot of trouble to make us feel welcome.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJWBright...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice clean apartment with everything we needed.”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

John met us at the apartment and was helpful and friendly. The apartment was not quite as modern looking as the photographs portray but it was comfortable and clean. It was further from the centre of Edinburgh than we expected (25-30 min walk) but there are buses from Easter Street or Leith Walk which run regularly. It is on the 3rd floor so those with limited mobility would find this a problem. Generally good value for money.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing