We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
And relax...your peaceful retreat after a busy day!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
And relax...your peaceful retreat after a busy day!
Oak - Walnut - Crystal - Marble and high quality soft furnishings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
And relax...your peaceful retreat after a busy day!
Oak - Walnut - Crystal - Marble and high quality soft furnishings.
The quiet street in the city.
Dine time or wine time, Broughton Place has formal, casual and everything in between - 2 mins.
The very best crockery, glasses and linen.
Gaggia - Bosch - Smeg - Judge - Cut Glass and Porcelain Kitchenware.
Kitchen
Super-kingsize and super-comfy!
Brass, silk and golden oak.
Have a double-shot of something different.  Vintage and classic perfumes to skoosh!
Hall
Hall - Oak Floors - Chandelier
Help yourself to some chillies!
Our Beautiful Castle
Alcohol not included.
Christmas
Royal Botanics
Tattoo
Brittania
Alcohol not included.
Open Top Touring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alex G
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Apartment perfectly located in historical New Town close to everything. It had everything you would ask for and more. The owner Alexandra was very helpful and eager to please. Highly recommended and we would not hesitate to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Many thanks - I love my job!!
Alexandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artisanca...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“City Living”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We rented this apartment for five days and were not disappointed. Various reasons for being here and the city centre location was very important. Alexandra met us exactly as agreed and helped with car parking, settling in. Car parking is the only downside which the owner has no control over. It's central so parking is hard to come by and monitored very closely - saw lots of wardens in action. We used a 24 hour car park about ten minutes away but they aren't cheap by any means. Not a surprise to us but if it's your first stay you might want to enquire further

The apartment photographs are very accurate. It is an elegant and relaxing environment. Very well-equipped with everything you could want, including the socks. Loved all the personal touches such as fragrances, toiletries and a very well stocked kitchen. The latter being equipment and some basic food sundries

There are numerous eateries, bars and shops in the immediate location which suited our stay very well. It was a pleasure to shop in independent outlets as opposed to supermarket Giants

We entertained family whilst at the apartment and they loved it too

All in all an excellent apartment and I guess the secrets out now

Ps Wi fi was great too for the techno phobes

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accuracy of description and cleanliness
Liked least: Parking but that's not the owners problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Thanks for the great review. I think it's worth mentioning that parking is free right outside the apartment from Fridays 5.30 throughout the weekend, until Monday morning. There are ample free parking areas around the central area which most of my guests with cars use. Most Edinburgh holiday lets where you can walk to everywhere have the same type of parking but without the free weekend parking, so we consider ourselves lucky that our guests benefit in that way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamblerRe...
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolutely wonderful apartment, great location,beautifully furnished.”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The host, Alexandra was simply great to work with. She was friendly, generous, and very helpful.

The apartment itself is everything you would ever want in a vacation stay. It has almost every amenity one would ever want. My husband has a bad back and found the bed very comfortable. It is only a short 10 min. walk to Princes St. and the Royal Mile. We would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it to anyone who desires a first class stay in Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty and amenities of the apartment itself
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thanks for the review! Great to hear we are keeping up the standards and especially good when we know our guests are getting a comfortable night's sleep - a repeated comment and one we consider to be very important when choosing a holiday home.
Many Thanks
Alexandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdsdavies
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Light filled apartment”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was a great apartment for two. Situated close enough to the centre but with a feeling of being in a separate village. All facilities for a relaxing stay and comfortable bed.
Broughton high street had great French restaurant and Botanical Gardens and Leith in easy walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space
Liked least: Owner aware of fixing thermostat in shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thanks for the review! Glad you tried the recently michelin rated french restaurant and other specialties in the area. And that you enjoyed the super-king bed!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaell...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect in every way”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My daughter and I stayed in Edinburgh for 2 nights in July as we wanted to get away from London and explore the city.
The apartment was perfect for us in every way: the apartment itself, the area and the owner's hospitality. It was beautifully decorated, creating a relaxing environment to return to after a busy day exploring, as well as being very well-equipped with everything we could possibly want and more. The attention to detail was fantastic, right down to slipper socks and umbrellas.
In terms of location, it was only a short walk away from the train station and city centre, with the Broughton area itself filled with charming independent cafes and restaurants.
The owner was very helpful in all aspects of our stay, giving us recommendations and ensuring we had everything we needed.
Would definitely recommend this apartment for anyone looking for a spacious and well-equipped 1 bedroom rental in Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thanks for the review! Glad your visit was so good and hope to see you again for your next Edinburgh trip.
Alexandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen77...
Liddington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Elegant and convenient appartment”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a 4 night stay in July, mainly to go to St Andrews for The Open for a day. The apartment is beautifully finished, clean and very convenient (city centre and Playhouse theatre only minutes walk away).
Edinburgh is a very beautiful city and without the mad crowds of London.
Would stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Many thanks for the review - glad you had a great trip to Scotia!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable and perfectly located apartment”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed for a weekend trip and received a lovely warm welcome on arrival and the apartment was exactly how it looks in the pictures - beautifully decorated, cosy and bright. There are lots of great places to eat out at any time of day just around the corner from the flat although the kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans and any other items you might need should you want to eat in as is the rest of the house. I would thoroughly recommend this apartment and Alex was very accommodating by giving us a much later check out on Monday as we had a late train, this allowed us to enjoy another day in Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Many thanks for the great review!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing