We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, good location”
other travellers have booked this property
And relax...your peaceful retreat after a busy day!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
And relax...your peaceful retreat after a busy day!
Oak - Walnut - Crystal - Marble and high quality soft furnishings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
And relax...your peaceful retreat after a busy day!
Oak - Walnut - Crystal - Marble and high quality soft furnishings.
The quiet street in the city.
Dine time or wine time, Broughton Place has formal, casual and everything in between - 2 mins.
The very best crockery, glasses and linen.
Gaggia - Bosch - Smeg - Judge - Cut Glass and Porcelain Kitchenware.
Kitchen
Super-kingsize and super-comfy!
Brass, silk and golden oak.
Have a double-shot of something different.  Vintage and classic perfumes to skoosh!
Hall
Hall - Oak Floors - Chandelier
Help yourself to some chillies!
Our Beautiful Castle
Alcohol not included.
Christmas
Royal Botanics
Tattoo
Brittania
Alcohol not included.
Open Top Touring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Australia...
Shepparton, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, good location”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Alexandra welcomed us to this spotless comfortable apartment with explainions on how everthing works. She was quick to respond to any questions before we arrived. Her suggestion of getting the tram was correct, walk out of the airport and catch a tram. Melbourne, take a look at this, so easy.
The location was excellent, away from the busy tourist area but within walking distance. We were spoilt for choice of dining options, our vision of stodgy food was proved wrong.
The apartment was very comfortable with everything required to cook in the kitchen. Alexandra provided a lot of basic supplies so no need to buy oils, salt pepper , teas and coffee, clothes detergent Good quality shampoo and conditioner, body wash also supplied. The bedroom was an oasis of comfort after a day of touring. It is a light sunny apartment and we highly recomend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Many thanks for the review, it really helps future guests when making decisions about their stay. We are so lucky to have everything on offer for guests just moments away, whilst enjoying the quietness of their accommodation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile529...
1 review
“Perfect location and beautiful flat in city centre”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were so pleased with our stay at the apartment. Alexandra was so welcoming and extremely helpful throughout our stay. Apartment is in a perfect
location. Airport tram to/from apartment is a must.. just easy 5 min. walk. Parking is difficult so no need for a rental car if your stay is for touring the city. Thanks Alexandra, you made our vacation in Scotland amazing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSMHBC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“So cozy and comfortable, a home away from home.”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Located on a lovely street in New Town, a block from a good choice of restaurants, walking distance from the train station and all the sights of Edinburgh. This wonderful apartment comes equipped with everything you could possibly need. A comfortable living room, a lg fully functioning kitchen and a lg and luxurious bedroom. All tastefully decorated.
We were warmly welcomed by Alexandra, the owner, who explained all the workings of the apartment and answered any questions we had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbridge, Ireland
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Many thanks for your review - hope the rest of your trip was good!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael M
1 review
“Excellent position beautiful comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Excellent position for bars and restaurants and just a short walk into main streets and well looked after by Alexandra with everything you needed in apartment

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
2 reviews
“Stunning, beautiful, clean, in the heart of everything.”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment was central to everything. There was a Tesco 5 mins walk away. Bus stops, shops, bars and restaurants every where. The apartment is in a quiet location with cafe’s very close by.

I would definitely go back. Alex the owner contacted me a couple of days before our arrival and during our stay to make everything was ok.

The apartment has everything you might need. It is very very clean, smells great, crisp clean bedding and even a snuggle blanket for the evenings. The apartment was warm and very comfortable. We were really pleased with our stay and hope to go back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay - haste ye back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian S
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Exceptional apartment”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location of this beautiful apartment was ideal - 5 minutes from Edinburgh Playhouse and all that Edinburgh offers. It was in a quiet area away from all the hussle and bussle but so close to the city centre. This wonderful apartment has everything you need. It is spacious and has a beautiful decor with a fantastically comfortable enormous bed! The sizeable kitchen has everything you would need and more! The owner, Alexandra, is a gem and will ensure your stay is everything you wished for. We are fortunate to have stayed in many top hotels and this apartment provides the same quality, if not more, than those. This trip was a birthday treat for my husband and exceed all our expectations, Thank you for everything - we will be back!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing