We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ride ever”

Edinburgh Bike Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Half and full day guided bike tours in and around Edinburgh.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We did a bike tour with our teen boys and it was fantastic. It was a great way to see the city and surrounding area. Our guide, Rusty, was super nice with great commentary throughout the ride. We were able to see a bit of everything from the city to the sea. I would highly recommend it.

Thank ykeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaJa-adventure, Owner at Edinburgh Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

I would like to thank Rusty our guide tour for the wonderful experience. The bike tour was great.Took us around beautiful parks and gave us good history information. We would have not otherwise have gotten to see them. Rusty took very good care of us making sure that we did not go up hill, which was a bonus. Riding a bike after 25 years isn't easy ! Thanks Rusty :)

Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaJa-adventure, Owner at Edinburgh Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thanks so much for letting us know you enjoyed the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Had a fabulous time on the City Centre and Portobello Tour. David was a great guide for our group of girls and it was great to see parts of Edinburgh that you would not normally get to. We were prepared for all weathers, but it turned out to be a glorious day. There's plenty of time to stop, take in the commentary, and take pictures, and there's no pressure to stay on the bike on the hilly parts of the trip. The bikes and equipment are all in great condition, and David ensured that we were all aware of road safety. It was my birthday, and Kathy & David made me feel extra special! Would thoroughly recommend this!

Thank 93DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaJa-adventure, Owner at Edinburgh Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for writing and letting us know you enjoyed the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I took the city center and portobello tour and it was great. I would really recommend it for anyone that enjoys bike tours.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank L_F741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaJa-adventure, Owner at Edinburgh Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We're very glad we could help you enjoy the birthday celebrations! Thanks for choosing Edinburgh Bike Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We booked this tour in March and ended up with perfect cycling weather the day of. It also ended up being just me and my husband and the guide, which was great. We did the tour pretty quickly (so said the guide) so we had time to stop near the beach and have tea before we headed back to the rental place. This was a great way to see the city! We did this tour our last day there, and I kind of wished we had done it when we arrived. If you even remotely like bicycling, you must must do this!

Thank megzcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaJa-adventure, Owner at Edinburgh Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2015

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your tour. It was a pleasure to have you along, and THANKS for choosing Edinburgh Bike Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edinburgh Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Edinburgh Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing