We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ride, beautiful; make sure you can handle it!”

Edinburgh Bike Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Half and full day guided bike tours in and around Edinburgh.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent ride, beautiful; make sure you can handle it!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We met up with our guide using the bus system recommended by the website, and everything worked just fine. I thoroughly enjoyed the tour, my younger brother (14) and sister (17) did as well. Just make sure you're physically ready to handle it, it really is hard!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Midhat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaJa-adventure, Owner at Edinburgh Bike Tours, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed the tour. It was great having you along!

We have a variety of tours of different levels of difficulty, short, medium, long - group tours and private tours so everyone can choose a tour that suits them.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    12
    1
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yvonne Keene
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best ride ever”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We did a bike tour with our teen boys and it was fantastic. It was a great way to see the city and surrounding area. Our guide, Rusty, was super nice with great commentary throughout the ride. We were able to see a bit of everything from the city to the sea. I would highly recommend it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ykeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaJa-adventure, Owner at Edinburgh Bike Tours, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta, Austria
2 reviews
“Leith and Inverleith bike tour.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I would like to thank Rusty our guide tour for the wonderful experience. The bike tour was great.Took us around beautiful parks and gave us good history information. We would have not otherwise have gotten to see them. Rusty took very good care of us making sure that we did not go up hill, which was a bonus. Riding a bike after 25 years isn't easy ! Thanks Rusty :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaJa-adventure, Owner at Edinburgh Bike Tours, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thanks so much for letting us know you enjoyed the tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic way to see Edinburgh!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Had a fabulous time on the City Centre and Portobello Tour. David was a great guide for our group of girls and it was great to see parts of Edinburgh that you would not normally get to. We were prepared for all weathers, but it turned out to be a glorious day. There's plenty of time to stop, take in the commentary, and take pictures, and there's no pressure to stay on the bike on the hilly parts of the trip. The bikes and equipment are all in great condition, and David ensured that we were all aware of road safety. It was my birthday, and Kathy & David made me feel extra special! Would thoroughly recommend this!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 93DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaJa-adventure, Owner at Edinburgh Bike Tours, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for writing and letting us know you enjoyed the tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great ride”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I took the city center and portobello tour and it was great. I would really recommend it for anyone that enjoys bike tours.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank L_F741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaJa-adventure, Owner at Edinburgh Bike Tours, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We're very glad we could help you enjoy the birthday celebrations! Thanks for choosing Edinburgh Bike Tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edinburgh Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Edinburgh Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing