We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Iconic Tours
from US$739.39
More Info
from US$724.31
More Info
from US$22.61
More Info
from US$693.19
More Info
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
360
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
360
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Chris was a fantastic guide - he customized our trip to suit our pace and needs. He not only showed us some great out of the way spots, he also provided us with a detailed history of the area. One of the surprising highlights was a stop to Mhor’s Bakery in Callander where we had a life changing experience eating their macaroni & cheese pies!! We highly recommend Chris and Iconic Tours. Thanks Chris!

Thank aquahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willrobb, Owner at Iconic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2019

Dear aquahead,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review.

Chris is a great guide and he always changes the day up to make sure everyone gets the tour they want and gets to eat tasty treats. Macaroni pies are awesome hope you had Irn-Bru too ;-)

Many thanks again,

Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019 via mobile

Thanks Gains!

We had a wonderful and colorful time in Old Town Edinburgh during todays tour.

Your passionate explanations of the architectural, social, political and personal events that encircled the residents of Edinburgh during the many centuries of development was fun and educational.

In particular, I appreciated how you were quick to listen to my interests in Charles Dickens, and quickly weaving in interesting side notes about his life and influence in the city.

Best to you and Iconic Tours “Edinburgh Private Walking Tour.”

Maria & Mark

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank SoloTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willrobb, Owner at Iconic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2019

Dear SoloTx,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. Gains is passionate and funny and always delivers amazing tours, we are glad you he could weave some magic for you to include your interests in Charles Dickens.


Many thanks again,

Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2019 via mobile

30 March 2019
This is the second photo walk I have done with Will.
Will is every easy to talk to and had
lots of tips and hints on ways to improve my photography.He has great knowledge of the sights we passed on our walk .

If you want good photos of Edinburgh or to improve your photography skills I would recommend you to take a tour with Will or his colleagues
Dougie

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank mccannred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willrobb, Owner at Iconic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Dear Dougie,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was great to meet you again and the photos you got were superb, all the conditions worked well for us.

Hope to see you again.

Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

We three sisters did a private afternoon walking tour with Gary this past week of the Old Town area. We have one Outlander lover and one Interior Designer in the group. Gary skillfully covered points for all of us and was excited when we asked questions along the way. He even went out of his way to get a question answered for us about something in Glasgow (yes this is an Edinburgh tour) and sent us an email with the answer the following day. It was a fantastic tour and well worth our money. I will say you get back what you put in. Let your guide know what questions you have and what you are interested in. Apparently that makes their job more interesting. Thanks again Gary from the three sisters.

Thank Teriska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willrobb, Owner at Iconic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2019

Dear SoloTx,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. Gary has the ability to bring many topics together to deliver tours catered exactly to anyone's needs, he loved meeting you all and it was no problem at all to get more info to you to help with your trip to Glasgow.


Many thanks again,

Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2019

Just had a great 3-hour walking photo tour with Will in Edinburgh. He met me as promised and then spent the next 3 hours taking me to great photo spots along and off the Royal Mile. Along the way he gave me tips on settings, composition, and a way of shooting so they don't look like normal "tourist" shots but tell a great story. He also had lots of great information about the history of Edinburgh and Scotland that he shared as well. I can't recommend this tour enough!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank bagidlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willrobb, Owner at Iconic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2019

Dear bagidlow,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was a real pleasure to meet you and show you the sights of Edinburgh, take you to some great spots for photos and tell you all about the stories behind the things we saw as well.

I hope you make it back one day,

All the best,

Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews