We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful spacious apartment with friendly owners...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room with sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
living room with sofa bed
Kitchen
Expandable Table
King size bed can split into two single beds if it asked
Double bed with a sofa double bed
Bunk bed
First bathroom
Second bathroom
Playhouse Theater and Calton Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Taylor P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious apartment with friendly owners and an amazing location”
Reviewed 25 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Me and 9 others stayed here for a 2 night stay for a 40th birthday this weekend just gone (Friday the 19th of October to Sunday the 22nd of October) and we could not of been happier with this apartment. We were greeted by the lovely Giovanna who was so happy to help us and show us around the beautiful apartment, the apartment is so clean and modern. It has 3 bedrooms, 2 separate bathrooms which both have a shower and each and a sitting room with a lovely kitchen which has a big island in the middle. There is a sofa bed in the sitting room which my daughter and her friend stayed on and it was so big and comfortable . The kitchen is equipped with everything you could ever need (even shot glasses!) so modern and a lovely open space. The hotel was also equipped with mini soaps and shampoos and enough toilet roll to last 10 people 2 nights. The location of this apartment could not be more spot on, it is literally a 7 minute walk from the train station, and opposite the apartment is a complex named the OMNI. This inside had a big weather spoons, slug & lettuce, a carvery bar and more! Also opposite was an amazing buffet named Cosmo which we went to on the Sunday, it was lovely. There is also a Tesco express a 2 minute walk from the apartment aswell which is helpful if you need to get things such as milk/snacks for the room. This apartment is also a short walk from all of the bars! On check out we had to go to the restaurant downstairs which is owned bu the same people who own this apartment, it took the lovely woman not even 5 minutes to check the apartment and give us our deposit back which was helpful. We really couldn’t of loved this apartment anymore and if we give it a higher rating than 5 stars we would do straight away. Thank you so much for a lovely stay and we will be back in the new year! Amanda and the girls from Newcastle

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2018
Dear Amanda
Thank you so much for your wonderful words it means so much to us that our guests are satisfied with their choice
Thank you again and we would love to welcome you all back again in future
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShonaG928
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Large comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is a great base for Edinburgh, spacious and modern with loads of good quality glasses, plates and cutlery (sadly often lacking or substandard in holiday lets). I’m happy to recommend it. Oh, and the flat umbrellas came in very handy too!

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review I really appreciate it and it’s been a pleasure having you as our guests
Thank you again
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gawesome2...
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Excellent apartment!!!”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This apartment has a fantastic position , very clean and with all the things you need .
I defenetely recommended it .

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It is always heartwarming to hear that our apartment was appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Parul...
1 review
“Great location, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This apartment is ideally located for all tourist attractions. The apartment is well maintained, well stocked and clean. It was spacious enough for eight of us. The service we received from Angelo was excellent. There was a diversion so we got to Edinburgh late but Angelo was very understanding and waited until after 10pm to handover keys and even sent us directions when we got lost. It was straightforward dealing with the owner and we had no problems getting back our deposit which was returned on the date promised. I would like to advise that this apartment is on the third floor and there are no lifts in the building which may be an issue for some people but apart from that it is a fabulous place. Would definitely use again in the future.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Thank you for your wonderful words we really appreciate it
We will love to welcome you all again in the future
Thank you again
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubliner2
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great apartment.”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a great apartment, in a fabulous location. The apartment is very clean, extremely well resourced and within easy walking distance of central Edinburgh. The owners are very friendly and helpful too. There were 4 adults and 5 children in our party, and there was more than enough space for all of us. A perfect family stay.
We will hopefully stay there again in the future.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful words I really appreciate it I love it have you as my guests and I really hope to welcome you all again in the future
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you for your wonderful words it's been a pleasure have you as my guests
I will love to welcome you all in the future
Thank you again
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab place to stay for a weekend away!”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I booked this apartment for a girly weekend away and it is a fab place. It was clean, home away from home in a great location. Really good value for money with everything you need to be in self accommodation. We also got take out pizza from the restaurant too which was very tasty! We will be visiting again. Thank you! Xx

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Emma for your wonderful review it's been a real pleasure have you as my guests and I will love to welcome you all again in the future
Thank you again xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing