We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay in Thistle Street”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Master bedroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Living Room
Master bedroom
Living Room
Apartment is 500 metres from the Castle
Living Room
Living room with Flat screen TV and DVD palyer
Living Room
Second bedroom with one double bed and baby's cot if required.
Living Room
Writing desk in hall
Living Room
Kitchen, dishes  - gas hob, electric oven, dish washer, washing machine/dryer
Dining Room
Hallway with cupboard for outdoor clothes and shoes etc
Dining Room
Ensuite shower room in Master Bedroom with toilet and wash basin and bidet.
Dining Room
Separate reading area off Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Second bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom with bath and shower over bath and toilet and wash basin.
Kitchen
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Bathroom
The Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
The Building
The Building
The Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joshuah
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another great stay in Thistle Street”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We returned to Thistle street again this year and it was as good as ever. If you have never been before look no further. I've stayed in 7 apts in Edinburgh and this is by far the best. We stayed 4 nights at end march beginning of April and with exception of Baltic weather we had an amazing time. The apt is gorgeous, well stocked, very clean and modern and on a very central and funky street lined with great restaurants and bars. We'd recommend Bon vivant for cocktails , dusit thai, queens arms for great friendly bar food and drinks, thistle bar for small cosy bar and coffee shop next to eateket for brekky. Communication with Robert was easy and he was there to greet us. One thing to remember is to get shown the lever on boiler for hot water... We forgot! When we found out it was fine. Otherwise you are near everything and we will definitely return. Olivia Dublin

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayMa...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely, spacious apartment in very central location”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the apartment and the location.

Plenty of room for 2 couples and one room having the en suite was ideal.

Selection of good restaurants on doorstep and only minutes to George Street or Princes Street.

Owner was very helpful and responded promptly to communications.

Hope to return soon.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koleli
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment - centrally located”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment has everything you need for a stay in Edinburgh. It is very spacious and is located in the very center of New Town. There are several restaurants and pubs just around the corner or on the other side of the street.

There are 2 large bedrooms and bathrooms. The kitchen has everything you need is you want to make your own food. We made our own breakfast, but went out for lunch and dinner.

We arrived late one evening and travelled from the airport with a taxi. The owner met us in the apartment and gave us a quick tour of the premises. The apartment is very near to the tram station in St. Andrews square, so we tried the tram back to the airport when leaving.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The central location
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“THe perfect spot”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our perfect flat for the festival. Spacious, comfortable and ideally situated. We were even able to entertain other friends. Met by owner and all quirks explained - the plumbing is a little eccentric. Some street noise, as you would expect, but not intrusive. Range of quality restaurants within 50 metres and very fine pub similar distance if you were feeling particularly lazy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Accommodation was great, exactly as advertised, in a central location within easy. Walking distance of old and new Edinburgh. Would definitely book again - without hesitation!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timothyf2...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Totally happy about the place. Everything was great. The apartment was clean and in good taste with the decorations. It felt like home. There is plenty of space for two families. The only issue was parking. I was aware of this prior to going. The nearest parking garage is only a 10 min walk. 15£ for 24 hrs. Other little things like street noise but also warranted because of the location. Many great restaurants and shops. Castle and most attractions within walking distance from apartment. I would deffently stay again!! Hurry and reserve this place because it will go fast.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wardal255...
Darien, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment but let down by owner not returning deposit”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is perfect. The owners were very friendly and thoughtful initially. We had a great time and initially I said that we would definitely return. However it's been over a month since we have received our deposit back and after numerous opportunities for the owner to return it I have no choice but to write this review. I have emailed and received emails saying that the money would be returned but I can wait no more. Very disappointed with the after care service for this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent apartment, modern and clean in great location
Liked least: Deposit still not returned after a month and lots of emails and text promises
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
IWe apologise for the anxiety caused to the guest in this case. We were not able to meet the guests before departure to check the apartment and refund the deposit in cash. Our bookings payments are managed through PayPal but the guest did not have a PayPal account to refund the deposit electronically. For management of our own records and tax purposes it's difficult to pay through another, business, bank account - but this is what we eventually had to do.

We sincerely hope that the guest will return and hope that this situation does not arise again.

Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing