We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast from lovely people.”

Favers Ice Cream Parlour Sweetie Shop and Cafe
Ranked #57 of 62 Dessert in Edinburgh
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: Favers ice cream parlour is a traditional Scottish business with all the delights you can imagine, Breakfast starts at 8.30 and we sell everything from filled breakfast rolls to freshly made pancakes with maple syrup. At lunch you can grab a sandwich, Panini or homemade soup. Not forgetting our ice cream sundaes available all day as well as our vast range of home baking.The other side of the shop is full of glass jars with traditional sweets and not forgetting homemade Scottish tablet
edinburgh
1 review
“Great breakfast from lovely people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

There is nothing better than being treated to a full Scottish breakfast with a really good coffee. Very relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff make it a great way to start your Saturday morning. Child friendly and very good value for money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
1 review
“Home baking and amazing ice cream sundaes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Lovely cosy super friendly cafe in portobello. Everything is made fresh however you like it. My fav are the freshly made pancakes with so many topping to choose from. Best coffe in town and and amazing home baking! You can also book a party here, fab idea!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bagaside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Ice cream delight !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Amazing family run ice cream parlour just like they used to be but with a modern twist. Great staff who always have time to see how you are enjoying yourselves.
Only place selling Arcaris ice cream other than Arcaris themselves.
Lovely choice and nothing is ever a bother.
The breakfasts are pretty good too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Magbagpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendliest wee place ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I go here almost every day it is so good and the staff will do anything to please you,each item I have tried is better than another and the home baking is just to die for and pancakes made to order with assorted fillings. I could go on and on but I wont.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Favers Ice Cream Parlour Sweetie Shop and Cafe also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Favers Ice Cream Parlour Sweetie Shop and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing