We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$678
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,639)
Filter reviews
2,639 results
Traveller rating
1,154
1,022
323
78
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,154
1,022
323
78
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal milegreat locationironing roomcentral locationtrain stationcomfortable bedshort stayreception stafftourist attractionstop floorfringe festivaldefinitely stay here againreception areacity breakstayed here for one nighthaggisprinces street
Filter
Updating list...
1,675 - 1,680 of 2,639 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner had two nights here and it was great. Location is perfect. Hotel is clean. Well equipped with everything you need and the beds are very comfy! The staff are friendly and helpful and always asking and making sure everything is ok. We will definitely be back here and look at staying at any other ibis hotels in the future.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank zar1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis K, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedbacks. This is with pleasure my team and myself are reading through your positive review! We all look forward to seeing you back very soon. Emilien Felix, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

First of all, the location is excellent; the hotel is super close to the Royal Mile, the railway station as well as the Grass Market. Although our room on the 9th floor did not have a particular view (overlooking some buildings), it was very quiet despite the central location. The value for money is high; the hotel is brand new with spacious rooms and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom does look like a cabin, as others noted – it worked fine for us though. If I would have to identify a drawback, this would be that there is no refrigerator in the rooms however the non-stop kitchen and bar function of the Ibis chain is very convenient and the staff there are very kind and helpful (especially Thanos and Gabor) as is in all the other hotel functions also.
Would certainly stay there again while in Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis K, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Maria,

Thank you for your feedbacks! This is with great pleasure I am reading your positive review. I will pass on your special mention to Thanos & Gabor which I am sure they will be pleased to hear about. We all hope to seeing you back very soon. Many thanks, Emilien Felix - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed 2 nights a few days after the Hotel opened in January. The Hotel is quite well located within a few minutes walk of Princes Street. Rooms are a reasonable size and well planned, the Shower/Toilet "pods" are great with modern fittings and large walk in shower, a hair drier was also supplied.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful, we were made to feel very welcome. We drove up so needed to park the car, we used St Johns Hill NCP just 5 minutes walk away. The usual price is £15 for 24 Hours, but Reception will validate your token and brings it down to £10, which I consider excellent for secure inner city parking.
We didn't use the Restaurant or bar, but I suspect they are more than adequate, should of had a nose really, never mind.
I have to mention the Bed which was extremely comfortable, had a really good nights sleep, I can't think of anything more important in a hotel quite honestly!

All in all a very enjoyable stay, well done Ibis, we'll definitely be seeing you again. Thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis K, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Edward,

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is with pleasure and pride all of my team is reading your positive feebacks. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly our unique bed "Sweet Bed by Ibis". Since its launch it has proved to be quite a success worldwide for our hotel brand as it meet our guest expectations. We all look forward to seeing you very back! Many thanks, Emilien Felix - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Me and my partner were very impressed by the ibis , the staff were great,very hard working they never stopped making sure everything was kept spotless.
the rooms had everything you needed and were very comfortable I could have lay in the bed all weekend it was so cosy, the bar was very nice the decor was impressive
the breakfast was what I expected after seeing the rest ot the hotel it was great and i would have had dinner in the hotel but the menu was limited but I here that will change soon
the hotel is situated about 100m from the royal mile so very central for sightseeing and only about 5-10mins walk from waverly train station and 10-15mins from the bus station so overall very central we will definitely book this hotel again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis K, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear James,

Thank you veru much for your kind words. It is with pleasure and pride all of my team is reading your positive feebacks. We all were looking forward to our opening and we are glad you have had a hassle-free overnight. We all look forward to seeing you very back! Many thanks, Emilien Felix - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ioannis K, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews