We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Nearby Hotels
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$613
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,629)
Filter reviews
2,629 results
Traveller rating
1,152
1,017
321
77
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,152
1,017
321
77
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal milegreat locationironing roomcentral locationtrain stationminute walkcomfortable bedshort stayreception stafftourist attractionstop floorfringe festivaldefinitely stay here againreception areahaggisprinces streettea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
1,646 - 1,651 of 2,629 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Good service over three nights. On one day the room was not serviced at all, not at all good, but the reception staff, particularly Gabor, sorted things. Breakfast buffet good, not sure it was worth £8.






  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis K, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Robert,

Thank you for sharing your last stay with us. I will follow up with our housekeeping team to prevent such a misfortunate event to happen again. I am sorry for the inconvenience it has caused, but truly hope you did enjoy the rest of your Ibis experience. I will also pass on your kind words to Gabor, which I am sure will be delighted to hear how well he is doing. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Excellent service. Room reasonably spacious and comfortable. It was a non-smoking room, however during the first night our bedroom filled with the smell of Clan tobacco and it appears that the person in neighbouring room was smoking in his bathroom and the air conditioning filtered the smoke into our room. This was reported and receptionist very apologetic. Excellent location on Royal Mile. Easy reach of station and Princes Street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mollytof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis K, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to see you have enjoyed our hotel and its very central location. I would like to appologize for the inconvenient smell you had to go through in your bedroom, and I will make sure to reinforce our smoking free policy upon arrival. Having said that, our Reception team is always available to help our guests with any queries, part of our 15 minutes guarantee contract and I am glad to hear they treated your feedbacks seriously. We hope to seeing you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ioannis K, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2014

It's very rare a hotel is absolutely perfect, but this one gets close,it's new so everything works and is in tip top condition, I'd say the twin beds are a little narrow so if your 2 blokes it might be a bit of a squeeze, however the mattresses are extremely comfortable. Excellent wet room, you can here the room above or next door when they use their shower though.

The rooms are internally glazed so you hardly hear a sound from outside making it a perfect nights sleep for business or leisure and free wifi something that get this 5* from me.

I don't normally name staff in reviews but one absolutely shone here and that was Calum in the bar, I doubt he is very old, but he has outstanding customer service skills and will go very far if hospitality was is his calling. I do hope the GM tells him to keep up the good work as others can learn from his clearly genuine manner.

I'd stay here again and I'd recommend it for all purposes, business or pleasure.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank NickGBuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis K, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Nick,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! I could not be happier to hear you have had enjoyed your stay at our brand new Ibis Hotel. Since our "Sweet Beds" by Ibis have been launched, it has proven to meet all of our customers sleep quality. Calum certainly is an asset to our team, and I will personnally make sure to pass him on your kind words, which I am sure will serve as an encouragement for him to carry on providing his outstanding service! See you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ioannis K, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews