We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and Nice CLEAN room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Ranked #68 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Ibis location on South Bridge is walking distance to all attractions and if you’re on a budget this Hotel is a Very good spot! The room was clean and the staff was very nice. Michael was very helpful and since he was a new employee Rebecca was quick to assist with all of our questions. Thank you! The only kinda odd feature is that the shape of the bathroom was funky but totally practical!

Overall the price for the hotel room, the location and it the fact that it was really clean made it a very good experience!

Room Tip: Southbridge is down the street from the Royal Mile Ibis and cheaper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis K, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review Katina P! I am pleased to hear you have had a delighful stay, and I am sure both Michael & Rebecca will be thrilled to know they went the extra mile with their customer service. We hope to seeing you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,402 - 1,408 of 2,354 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

very nice hotel in very good location , clean , nice breakfast and food. frendly stuff, good wi-fi , little noise from pipes of the up floors , in good price... definitely recommended... .... .... ....






  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Giorgos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis K, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review Giorgos D! The team and I are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to seeing you back at the Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge on your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Fantastic location about 5 minute walk from Princess street and Waverley station (where buses come and go for airport). Just off the Royal mile and again about 5 minutes from Edinburgh castle and Arthurs seat.

Asked for a room on top floor as I am a light sleeper and was accommodated as requested which was great. Hotel allowed us to check in @ 11.30am. The room was to the back of the hotel with a view of the castle! The room was basic but extremely clean, modern and sufficient for our needs. The pod (bathroom) is a fantastic idea as it makes the room feel bigger. (The door of the pod can be a bit loud when closing though.) Very comfortable bed, slept great every night.

Didn’t eat in the hotel but there is a Costa located in the hotel. We had breakfast here most mornings it was great for a coffee and a read of the paper.

Staff were very friendly and efficient. Would highly recommend this hotel for a break away, very comfortable, modern, clean and great value.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elryan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis K, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your amazing feedbacks elryan1! This is with pleasure I am reading through your experience with us, and could not be more delighted to hear you have had a great time with us! We all look forward to seeing you back very soon at the Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Meets all requirements for a perfect hotel - clean, safe, quiet, comfortable bed and within walking distance of bus and train stations and most tourist sights. As a senior citizen, I liked the 'pod' bathroom. A shower stall is easier to enter than a shower/bathtub combination and the floor seemed less slippery than a tub. The 'dazzling' light in the bathroom was also appreciated. I liked the bare floors - carpet never feels clean to me. We were impressed with the young staff dressed in black jeans and red sneakers. They were well-trained professionals: efficient in their duties, courteous, knowledgeable about their city and impressive with their fluency in multiple languages. Robert was noteworthy for his courtesy and attention to details and Rebecca was wonderful. When we had trouble printing our boarding passes, she graciously printed them for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank molly1548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis K, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you very much for such a great review molly1548! I am very pleased to see both our product and service met your expectations, and Rebecca & Rob will be greatful for your mention which will also encourage them to provide even better customer service! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We really appreciated the comfortable beds, air condition and nice bath room. The room was quiet and we slept like babies. Location is as good as it gets. We didn't eat breakfest at the hotel so can't comment on that but there are plenty of good alternatives in the area. Overall the hotel vastly exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis K, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Robert N,

Thank you very much for your great review! It is a pleasure for my team and I to read you have enjoyed your experience at the our Ibis hotel. Our full scottish breakfast offers a large selection of cold and hot food for only £7.95 and until 12 noon on weekends! We hope you will have a chance to experience it on your next visit, as we truly hope to seeing you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MikeWReading
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ioannis K, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 209Morten_V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ioannis K, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#46 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,602 reviews
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#112 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,300 reviews
Old Town
Jurys Inn Edinburgh
Jurys Inn Edinburgh
#116 of 151 in Edinburgh
4,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge

Address: 77 South Bridge, Edinburgh EH1 1HN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town , Cowgate
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £44 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge is an economy hotel located in Edinburgh Old Town, just off Royal Mile.The hotel has 259 modern guest rooms and is within walking distance of the sights and nightlife of Edinburgh. The bar serves a selection of beers, wines, spirits as well as light meals & snacks 24 hours a day. Waverley Railway Station is just 0.5km and Edinburgh Airport is 13km away. Edinburgh Old Town, Royal Mile and Edinburgh Castle are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing