We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inmejorable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Ranked #69 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Valencia, España
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Inmejorable”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights during the fringe festival. The room we were at was lovely and immaculately clean. The staff was always willing to help and with a smile, specially jose, the brazillian guy at the frontdesk. We also enjoyed the breakfast, there was a lot of variety in it.
Almost forgot! The location was perfect and there was free wifi!! ^^

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crisuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis K, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Crisuu,

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, and I will pass on your kind words to all of my team and especially Jose who will be glad to hear he made your stay even better! Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    915
    791
    241
    62
    43
See reviews for
275
1,042
136
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

First impressions: Wow, this is a budget hotel?

This was the 2nd Ibis we'd stayed in on our trip, London City was the other (our first ever Ibis stay), and both were great experiences. This hotel, however, was more impressive aesthetically.

Check-in/staff: We arrived to Edinburgh via train after 9am (from Leuchars) and walked (easy 10 min walk from Waverly), assuming we'd have to stow our luggage until the afternoon/evening. When we arrived, the clerk told us they may have a room ready, which they did! We were in the room by 10am. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Huge plus.

The room: The rooms were easily the nicest budget rooms I've ever seen. 'Wood' floors, large windows, spacious, and the pod bathrooms. The rooms were clean, in fact, the whole hotel was still brand new.

Overall: This hotel was conveniently located in central Edinburgh (Old Town), brand new, modern, clean, and the staff was great. Good wifi connection, and neat bar/restaurant. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSState_inNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis K, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear MSState_inNC,

Thank you very much for such a wonderul review! I am delighted to see you have enjoyed our central location, but most of all our brand new Ibis rooms and the outstanding service all of my team dedicate themselves to deliver in order to meet our customer needs. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soonat Ibis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Simple but very clean room! Bathroom perfect, powerful shower. Requested room on the upper floors and wasn't disappointed, quiet, comfortable bed. Excellent room service, polite and friendly staff. Food average. Great location!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissyM_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis K, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Miriam_Em,

Thank you very much for your review! I am glad to see you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we all hope to seeing you back again very soon! Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Although the IBIS chain of hotels is a no-frills one, this one in Edinburgh offers just enough but with very friendly receptionists, wholesome breakfast, a comfortable bed, Wi-Fi, practical bathroom and a very nice location just a few blocks from the royal mile.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vanderlei N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis K, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Vanderlei N,

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am delighted to read your positive comments and glad you enjoyed our service delivered at Ibis. Our hotel brand offers everything you need at a smart price! Thank you again, and we hope to seeing you back very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Location
- convenient located next to Sainbury (a grocery store) and Piemaker (a famous local restarant)
- 10 minute walk from the center of Royal mile
Facilities
- small bed (as wide as a pillow); however, it is very comfortable
- The room is on a different connecting building. So it makes getting in and out of the room quite a long walk. But I and my wife got used to it after the first few days.

Suggestion
- There should be a microwave in a room or in the shared laundry room.
- I can not plug in my laptop since there is no universal adaptor. Can't borrow one from the counter

Will I return to this hotel?
Yes

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis K, Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you very much for your great review Sira S!

My team and I are pleased to see you have enjoyed our very central location, but most of all our "Sweet Beds" by Ibis which have proven to be a successful launch worldwide. We hope to seeing you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#44 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,454 reviews
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#24 of 148 in Edinburgh
968 reviews
West End
Haymarket Hub Hotel
Haymarket Hub Hotel
#141 of 148 in Edinburgh
27 reviews
Old Town
Grassmarket Hotel
Grassmarket Hotel
#45 of 148 in Edinburgh
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge

Property: Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Address: 77 South Bridge, Edinburgh EH1 1HN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town , Cowgate
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge is an economy hotel located in Edinburgh Old Town, just off Royal Mile.The hotel has 259 modern guest rooms and is within walking distance of the sights and nightlife of Edinburgh. The bar serves a selection of beers, wines, spirits as well as light meals & snacks 24 hours a day. Waverley Railway Station is just 0.5km and Edinburgh Airport is 13km away. Edinburgh Old Town, Royal Mile and Edinburgh Castle are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing