We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab place to stay, great access to everything”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cockburn Street

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Hallways
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Hallways
Lobby
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Street
Lounge 2
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Lounge 3
Kitchen
Lounge 4
Lounge 5
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Lounge 7
Hall
Exterior 1
Exterior 2
Exterior 3
Exterior 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jill649
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab place to stay, great access to everything”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A great place to stay, has everything you need and has great access to the Mile, Waverley, George & Princes Street,
really enjoyed stating there

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeldenMom...
New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“*Wonderful* flat - right in the center of it all!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a lovely find this flat was. I was in Edinburgh for the first time, working with the Edinburgh International Festival, and had my family in tow. It was the perfect location for the five of us to allow them to explore the city, and enable me to get to and from the performance venue (Usher Hall).

The flat is incredibly spacious with gorgeous high ceilings, has everything you'd need to prepare meals in the well stocked kitchen, and Cockburn street has so many lovely shops and restaurants (and I highly can recommend BlowHQ just two doors down if any ladies or gentlemen need to have their hair or nails done!).

The owner was always in great contact with answers, if I had any questions.

I'd be happy to rent this flat again if I returned to Edinburgh. HIghly recommended!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IGibbs
Breierley Hill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Short Break”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A great central location very close to buses and train station. Within easy walking of the Royal Mile and Princes Street with plenty of shops and bars to visit. We stayed for 3 nights. The apartment was well furnished and very clean and comfortable. Can get a little noisy in the evenings only to be expected due to its location in the heart of the city. Well worth a stay if you want to see the city of Edinburgh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jill649
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great place to stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Have stayed many times, and love staying, perfect location for getting just about everywhere in Edinburgh, and has everything you need

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan G
Northampton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Close to Waverly station and the Royal Mile. Clean and comfortable, plenty of towels and toilet roll. We did experience a problem with no hot water, although this did not affect the electric shower. We reported the problem and it was sorted by the end of the day. Very happy with our choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fluffball...
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Loved the location of the apartment and it has some great original features. Wonderful communication with the owner / contact and everything was clean within the flat :)

Slightly disappointed to find no wee dining table as featured in some of the pictures. No bother - we ate on our laps.

Some noise from upstairs and on the street as expected for a city centre apartment, especially at Fringe time. I brought ear-plugs, but nights were quieter.

I've only given it a 'very good' as the entrance downstairs is in a poor condition, and dirty, which I found a bit intimidating... but it wouldn't stop me staying here again.

Try Laila's Mediterranean bistro up the road - lush food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, original features.
Liked least: Dirty entrance hallway downstairs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing