We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful flat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
119 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 119 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sarah K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful flat!”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely weekend in Moira & Brian's flat. I used to live in Edinburgh and the flat is typical of the traditional tenement blocks, lovely traditional features and high ceilings. Great location and it was much quieter at night than I was expecting. Very peaceful!

The flat is beautifully decorated, every last detail has been so well thought through, and everything you might need is provided. The bed is super comfy and cosy, and even though it was snowing when we arrived the flat warmed up quickly.

We were met by Brian who was very friendly, and there was milk in the fridge which we appreciated. We unfortunately didn't meet Moira this time but she was so helpful and quick to respond to any questions we had!

We'd love to stay again if we come back. Thanks!

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilly29su...
addlestone
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Absolute gem !!!!”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in this absolute gem, of an apartment earlier this month . The location is very central, only a 15 minute walk to most the main attractions of this stunning city .There is a supermarket open late for all your grocery needs and many pubs cafes and restaurants only 5 mins away Despite being central the location is very quiet and the fact that he building is an old tenement block makes you feel that you are staying in a bit of the city's history which for us added to our stay .

The apartment itself is simply lovely and we felt so comfortable staying there . It was warm and cosy despite the winter temperatures with a good shower, large comfy bed with quality pillows, always my 3 markers of great accommodation. The kitchen was well stocked with all the equipment you could need and the ornaments , paintings and plants made it really homely.
Brian was very welcoming when he greeted us and Moira was helpful with restaurant recommendations and her footwear tips .
We are already making plans to return next year in the summer .

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: thje apartmetns honeliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham_74...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment and welcoming hosts”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is extremely clean and comfortable, located within walking distance of all the city's major attractions. Moira and Brian were very welcoming, and provided a wealth of information both prior to our stay and on arrival. We would recommend the apartment to anybody planning a trip to Edinburgh.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie040
Antibes, France
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An absolutely gorgeous apartment which is hard to display in an advertisement. Every detail has been carefully thought about and the decor is wonderful - it made me feel that I needed to race out and update our own apartment. Also incredibly cosy and comfortable, heating is super-efficient, great wifi and well organised kitchen. Very clean and in a well located part of town for restaurants and shops, only 10-12 min brisk walk to Priinces St. TA/Holiday Lettings not always easy in terms of communications but Moira was a delight to deal with and made everything easy and relaxed. We look after apartments ourselves so our standards are high - A+ well deserved for the 'boutique' apartment!

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little individual touches and the heating!
Liked least: Draught from window next to loo
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InBruzia
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, warm and well-located apartment”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was easy to get to and in a good location near the Grassmarket. It was tastefully decorated, clean and had all the mod cons you'd expect. We had a lovely stay and if visiting Edinburgh would definitely return. Thanks Moira!

Date of stay: November 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelSti...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly placed for exploring the city!”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, comfortable apartment, perfectly placed for exploring Edinburgh. We were away for a few days following our wedding, and were greeted with a card and a bottle of prosecco which was an unexpected treat! An excellent welcome folder gave us directions to all the main spots in town, as well as pub and restaurant recommendations, taxi phone numbers etc. Couldn't fault anything. Definitely worth a stay!

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComptonWi...
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and fab apartment!”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant apartment in excellent location. It was really well equipped, beautifully clean and very attractively decorated. Moira (the owner) was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic stay in Edinburgh and hope to go back again one day.

Date of stay: October 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.