We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for money and good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
119 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 119 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Anne S
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value for money and good location”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay in this lovely apartment and found that we could walk to most places or use the hop-on-off buses. We even walked from the train station and back as either Haymarket or Waverley are not too far away.
The owner, Moira was very helpful and kept in good contact right up to our arrival.
The only down side was that the location of the apartment was not in the most attractive area of Edinburgh but as we did not spend much time there it wasn't that important and there are plenty of restaurants and pubs within walking distance.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely apartment
Liked least: Immediate area surrounding building
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mireia M
Barcelona, España
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cozy apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

we stayed 3 nights, and we absolutely love it! the apartment is great, the contact with the owner was fantastic and there's everything yu need!
if you are thinking in gowing to Edinburgh, you should stay in this apartment.

Thank you very much for everything Moira! we'll be back!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPatterso...
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy Little Gem”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The owner meet us with the keys and was very helpful. The place was clean and very quit. It was nice and warm and had a nice kitchen which was very well equip. Short walk to all the great sites in Edinburgh, like the Princes St and Royal Mile. Would highly recommend it anybody looking for a place to stay in central Edinburgh. Would be a little challenging for elderly people with all the stairs to climb, but that's about it.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and Great Location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little_ol...
sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This apartment is in a fantastic location, it's large, clean and fully equipped with everything you could need during your holiday. I highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeckyJo72...
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Can't imagine anyone not loving this apartment during a visit to Edinburgh.”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment is clean and is just as photos present it. Located on a quiet street & short walk to the center of everything. Leasing agent Moira is warm, very accommodating and eager to help you enjoy your vacation. I traveled with my 18 yr old granddaughter, and we felt so comfortable and safe in the apt. The large bed felt like home (plenty of room for two adults), and my granddaughter slept well on the large futon. The bathroom has an awesome instant, endless hot water system that I wanted to take home with me! And, the towel rack is heated to make you feel you are in a luxury hotel. Moira never hesitated to accommodate our very early arrival. Roses were on the table, and supplies in the kitchen to get us started. Thank you, Moira! I have recommended you and the clean, bright apartment. From a grateful visitor from Florida, USA.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean and fully equipped with everything we needed and more.
Liked least: Location was close to the center of city but on the wrong side of town to meet up with my daughter who lives there.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adrian S
1 review
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

First (but won't be our last!) trip to Edinburgh - absolutely loved both the city and the apartment. Great location, with supermarket and everything else you might need, just around the corner. Easy walking distance to city centre. Apartment was amazing, cosy and beautifully kept. Moira, the owner, couldn't have been any nicer/more helpful. Would highly recommend this lovely "home from home". Eager to return!!!

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.