We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Free on-site parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Free on-site parking
Living room with sofa, dining table and chairs, 32 inch TV, DVD player, ipod docking, CD player All bed linen included
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Free on-site parking
Living room with sofa, dining table and chairs, 32 inch TV, DVD player, ipod docking, CD player
All bed linen included
Bright and comfortable double bedroom with dressing table, stool and mirror
Free welcome pack with milk, tea, coffee, sugar, cereal and choc biscuits.
Only 7 mintues walk to the Royal Mile and the Palace
Kitchen, fridge/freezer, washing machine, microwave, toaster, oven, hob, grill.
Free on site car parking
Modern boutique style living room, lovely and warm all year round.
Modern bright livingroom
All essentials provided - kitchen roll, washing up liquid, cling film, spray oil, welcome pack,etc
Large double sliding door wardrobes with plenty of hanging space (hangers provided) and drawers
Dining table and chairs for breakfast, lunch or gourmet nights in.
This apartment participates in the Scottish Tourist Board's Quality Assurance Scheme.
Modern well maintained apartment block with secure entry
Lovely walks in Holyrood Park near the apartment
Comfortable double bed with kingsize duvet.
Chill out in the evening in your own space
Scottish Parliament - very near apartment
Holyrood Abbey, just a few minutes walk from the apartment
Climb Arthur's Seat and take the binoculars from the apartment for a great view from the top.
The Queens Gallery, short walk from apartment
Comfortable recliner chair with foot stool.
Dressing table with large mirror.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet R
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had an excellent stay, the apartment was perfect and we were telling the friends we met with in Edinburgh how impressed we were. It was in a great location. We would definitely book again and recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you for your feedback and for recommending the apartment to friends. So many guests mention it's great location and I'm pleased to hearyou found it perfect too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Thank you for that great feedback. So glad you found the apartment so comfortable and appreciated our Scottish welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sreeves_u...
Monmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The owner Lynn was so helpful from booking to arrival and helping us find somewhere for Christmas lunch. Accommodation was perfect in every way, everything you need for a couple, location was perfect for exploring Edinburgh. Just wish we had more time, will definetly be back. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Glad to hear you enjoyed your Christmas break in Edinburgh and were so happy with the apartment and location. Hope to see you both back here soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina H
2 reviews
“Great location, lots of parking, clean flat and nice decor!”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Lynn was really friendly and accommodating when arranging to hand over the keys. Flat was in tidy and clean condition with nice decor. Fresh towels laid out and essentials like tea bags, coffee and milk at the ready for our arrival - very thoughtful additions.
Clear instructions left on how to work all appliances, wifi etc. Internet connection stable throughout our stay and bed was very comfy. Flat is in central location, while still having plenty of parking available. Really enjoyable stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2014
Glad to hear you found the apartment so clean, comfortable and convenient! I agree the free parking facility is very good considering the central location. Hope to see you again in Edinburgh on your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
1 review
“Excellent accommodation for 2 people. Location very good.”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Very well appointed and well equipped. Fantastic location for the city centre. Good value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2014
Thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear that all our guests are so happy with the apartment facilities and the great location. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
1 review
“Great location for exploring Edinburgh”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This small and easily maintained ground floor apartment is an ideal location for exploring the city on foot. It provides a great location, since it is close to Holyrood Palace and the Royal Mile. From this property we walked across a large section of the city. it is also easily placed for a visit to Leith and Portobello by car.
We visited in November, and were warm and comfortable in the apartment throughout our time there. The owner welcomed us on our arrival and we were pleased with the ease of arranging our visit. Thoroughly recommend to single or couples looking to explore this culturally vibrant city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No complaints at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location and were able to explore Edinburgh so easily. It's great to have a warm cosy apartment to get back to after a day's sightseeing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable and excellent location”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The apartment was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Virtually everything you need for a stay is included in the apartment complete with guide books and binoculars! Extremely quiet and friendly neighbours and yet only a few minutes walk from Holyrood House and the Royal Mile. Lynn and Paul are very welcoming and thoughtful hosts with a welcome tray of teas, coffees and biscuits etc. - Paul met us with the keys and nothing was too much trouble.
I honestly would not stay anywhere else for a break in Edinburgh - absolutely first class!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Wow! Thank you for such a positive review of our apartment. We do try to provide everything our guests could possibly need so are very pleased you appreciated this. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Edinburgh. Lynn and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;