We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio area and entrance to property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio area and entrance to property
Livingroom beautifully furnished with leather sofas and oak furniture.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Patio area and entrance to property
Livingroom beautifully furnished with leather sofas and oak furniture.
Luxurious double bedroom.
White gloss units, blue glass, an oak worktop and high tech appliances create a stunning space.
Spacious bathroom with a stunning blue glass wall ...
... and artisan tiles.
Patio area at front of property
St Bernard Crescent was designed in 1825 and is one of the best Georgian residential areas.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alix C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My mum booked this apartment for me and honestly she did such a great job because it was such a nice place to stay. Absolutely beautiful inside and out. Very spacious which was surprising. In such a lovely stop in Edinburgh, very close to the town. David made us feel very welcome and so helpful, letting us know where the best places to go are. I highly recommend staying here and I will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaJ_lov...
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Location for exploring local area”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This flat is comfortable, spacious and in a lovely area away from the very busy city center. There are a lot of local pubs, fun thrift shops and grocery store just 2 minutes away. It was raining our entire stay so we decided to take an uber to the University of Edinburgh. It was a short trip and only about 6 sterling with a great driver who could have been a tour guide for the city!
Very easy check in and check out procedure, excellent communication from David.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian49
UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable flat in excellent Edinburgh location”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Right in the district of Stockbridge with wonderful restaurants, bars and shops. The apartment has everything you need and we intend to book it again in the future. Can recommend Hamiltons Bar for a cocktail and Noks Kitchen for wonderful Thai food. Good communication with the owner who were very helpful.
About a 20 minute walk into Edinburgh centre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Strange comment about the bed! The bed is thought by everyone else to be excellent. I guess everyone is different and this comment is certainly very different! so I would recommend that potential guests read the other reviews! Glad Kate liked the rest of the flat! Absence of a tea towel and bath mat is just a mistake by us-we normally have both-there is also a dishwasher! Loo brush is a difficult one-we think a disinfectant spray is easier but we can certainly put a loo brush back in !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
katieb182...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely flat in a good location”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The flat was spotless and we'll equipped with everything we needed. Stockbridge is a lovely quiet place to stay - great bars and restaurants within walking distance and an easy walk into town. Recommend walking by the Waters of Leith too. David was an excellent host, recommending placed to visit and welcoming us with foodie treats. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol E
2 reviews
“Perfect place for two”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well, this is worrying. If we say how good this apartment is, it'll be booked up when we want to go......
It's spacious for two, with a luxurious bathroom, good sized bedroom, kitchen with table and a nice sized lounge. The pretty outside area catches the late afternoon sun. It's clean and well equipped, and we (fussy people) have stayed here twice and plan to come again.
The area, Stockbridge, is just delightful, near enough to walk to the Botanic Garden,, the Modern Art Gallery, the New Town, and lots of good pubs and restaurants.
Just don't go when we want to go (please).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing