We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and food”
Review of Bindi Edinburgh - CLOSED

Bindi Edinburgh
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating
Neighbourhood: Southside & Holyrood
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Had the £5 deal which included a few different dishes. Tasty food and friendly service. Recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank cz12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    4
    3
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tastes”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Had the Dabeli (Veggie burgers) and Kachori (crushed peas in pastry served with a selection of chutneys) which were both full of delicious flavours and textures. We also tried the Handwo cake which was very tasty when matched with the chutneys. This place has only opened recently but as I live just around the corner it will soon be my guilty pleasure as everything was packed full of amazing flavour, well cooked and the owner is just lovely. Everyone should visit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Ailbhe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent home cooking”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great restaurant serving excellent Indian / African home cooking - well worth a visit. Friendly atmosphere. We will be back !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bindilicious!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This restaurant is a hidden gem. I had a lovely dining experience here.

I was only visiting Edinburgh for the weekend, and I picked up a business card at OMH Therapies on Thistle Street.

I have to recommend the thali - it was excellent value for money, and really delicious. It is a wonderfully friendly place to eat, the chef/owner even came out to introduce herself which was a very nice touch.

Next time I am in Edinburgh, I will definitely be coming back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bindi Edinburgh also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing