We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandaig Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$847
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$680
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
521
195
31
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
195
31
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleith linkscity centrecomplimentary sherryfree on street parkingbus stopbreakfast was excellentlovely roomeach morningthree nightsquiet locationyogurtprinces streetguesthousebusesdecanterhostsensuite
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We decided to stay for a few days in Edinburgh and found this excellent Guest House just 15 minutes away from the city centre..the bus stop is direct in front of the Guest House. The rooms are wonderfull, spacious and very clean.. the staff is very friendly and always helping you...
We were absolutely happy with breakfast... We will definitiley come back...

Room Tip: All Rooms a perfect
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Axel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We were three days there. It was excellent. Nice rooms, very clean, super service, fantastic breakfast, very kind and helpfull service. It will definitely the place I want to stay next time I travel to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsaacT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We only stayed on night at the hotel, but it was brilliant. The hotel is very cute and the staff are all very friendly. They even cook you breakfast in the morning and bring it to you - most hotels settle for buffet breakfasts. This was a nice touch. The staff showed us to our rooms when we got there and directed us to places we could eat/drink that night. Overall a brilliant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptrip89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We have very relaxin time at Sandaig Guest House - nothing seemed to be too much trouble and the only tiny issue we had was location, as would prefer to stay closer to Royal Mile.
Rooms are spacious and have everything you might wish for. We were very happy with breakfast and advise received at reception while checking in.
The guest house is not manned 24/7, but we didn't find this an issue at all. We have agreed arrival time with owner few days in advance and when we got delayed for few hours - took only one phone call to change our eta.
Off street parking is massive advance if you have a car, as it's nearly impossible to find space in Edinburgh. It's a bit of trek to city centre, but well connected via public transport or not too pricey cab ride.
I would definitively recommend Sandaig to anyone who wants relaxing stay in Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuptus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Stayed for two nights and had a superb double bedroom at the top of the house. No lift up but after the fantastic breakfasts every morning it gave a some good exercise to loose some of the weight we must have put on with such good food. Excellent choice of food too. Something for everyone. Room was very tastefully decorated and we enjoyed looking out over the other rooftops. We had a super welcome and nothing was too much bother. A great bus service just outside the door meant we could safely leave our car parked there all weekend and use the 24 hour bus ticket on them A snip for £3.50 each - which meant you could then go on any bus for the 24 hour period. Thanks for a lovely weekend. We will return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleanor48_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews