We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food n service!”

Laila Lunch & Brunch
Ranked #486 of 2,556 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: US$6 - US$36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Town
Description: Edinburgh's most instagramable cafe - a Middle Eastern twist on brunch in the heart of Edinburgh's old town. From Aleppo eggs to candyfloss covered pan cakes and our signature unicorn and ruby rose lattes, with a bespoke selection of wines and cocktails, it's the must visit Edinburgh destination
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Dropped in on a cold damp Friday afternoon. Met with a great welcome! Very comfie window seat. Free wifi and BYOB! No corkage! Had haloumi cheese for starters followed by delish cheeseburger and lamb meatballs! Skinny cappuccino to finish off! Great service and value! Would recommend!

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Eimear99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 456 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017

James, patron/chef is as consistent as ever! I went for the fillet steak on this occasion and it was 'melt in the mouth' delicious! My partner had the veggie option (nut cutlet) that she thoroughly enjoyed. House red wine top quality! We'll be back!

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank bark-not-bite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The service could not be faulted, the food was authentic and plentiful, and the music made for a chilled atmosphere.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank zoelauren15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely fresh and very friendly.

Cold February after noon in Edinburgh and we wanted fresh healthy food, we stumbled upon Lailas and what a find!!

We will come back!!! X

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Stevejr2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Tasty soup and a wrap made a welcome lunch on a cold day. I'd definitely be happy go again. Pleasant staff. Not licenced, but you can take your own for a corkage fee.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank VSS_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Laila Lunch & Brunch also viewed

 

Been to Laila Lunch & Brunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.