We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Mediterranean Meze”

Laila Lunch & Brunch
Ranked #486 of 2,556 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: US$6 - US$36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Town
Description: Edinburgh's most instagramable cafe - a Middle Eastern twist on brunch in the heart of Edinburgh's old town. From Aleppo eggs to candyfloss covered pan cakes and our signature unicorn and ruby rose lattes, with a bespoke selection of wines and cocktails, it's the must visit Edinburgh destination
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Visited this place with my parents and we shared a few dishes such as the Baba ganoush, the aubergine and halloumi stack, fried calamari and meatballs in red sauce. All of which were pretty tasty. The baba ganoush was one of my favourite. We felt like the calamari should've been a bit crispier but it was still tasty, although very dearly priced for what it was. I think that was our only disappointment. Good service too.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank VictoriaXara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 439 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017

We enjoyed the food, the service and the music. This is a very good restaurant with excelent food an best value for money.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MihaiI33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I am a regular at pomegranate and Hannams which both have amazing food. Service here was terrible, we waited over 25 mins for food and a rude waitress. No one likes to go out for food and have horrible service and to be waiting almost an hour for our food. Will definitely not be going here again.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Shine766
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We were a bit disappointed after reading the rave reviews of this place... our experience was average. The starters were the best part - venison salami and stuffed vine leaves were very good but the mains were OK. My husband had to send the lamb chops back as they weren't cooked enough, meatballs were OK and pasta was average.
The food was served quickly however and the staff were very good, attentive and pleasant. It was also good to bring your own wine!
Maybe it was the food we had but overall it was OK.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank claire2767
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We've been to a lot of different restaurants in Edinburgh, from the 30£/person lunch to the cheap student place. But this place is above everything. Not only the staff is friendly and welcoming but the food is absolutely divine. I NEVER had chips so good in my life, I don't know what is their secret, but my mouth is watering just by the thought of it. The main meals were also gorgeous and I would definitely go back to Edinburgh only to taste their food one more time. Seriously, just go and enjoy.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 17celined
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Laila Lunch & Brunch also viewed

 

Been to Laila Lunch & Brunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.