We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr”

Laila Lunch & Brunch
Ranked #486 of 2,556 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: US$6 - US$36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Town
Description: Edinburgh's most instagramable cafe - a Middle Eastern twist on brunch in the heart of Edinburgh's old town. From Aleppo eggs to candyfloss covered pan cakes and our signature unicorn and ruby rose lattes, with a bespoke selection of wines and cocktails, it's the must visit Edinburgh destination
Reviewed 5 September 2019

Very nice testy and delicious food's and also very friendly 10 minutes walk from the castle thank you

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank Reyad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 192 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2019

Our 3rd visit, it's a must if coming to Edinburgh. Such a a great atmosphere, very personal and staff so welcoming. food AMAZING and different. perfect location.

Date of visit: September 2019
4  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2019

On a rainy and grey evening after an evening walking tour my husband & I found this little Bistro just near our hotel. It was warm and quiet, the food and service was excellent...it was just what we needed. I even had a cocktail with turkish delight and rose petals which was a bit different... and very good. It was a spur of the moment decision to eat here which turned out to be a great choice

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank gillianlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2019 via mobile

First time visit and really impressed. We had the lamb meatballs, chicken skewers and fish and chips. All were delicious. Staff were great too.

Date of visit: August 2019
3  Thank 804suew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

My wife and I found Laila's as we looked for somewhere to eat before a Fringe show - what a truly, excellent find! Just off the Royal Mile it's perfect if you want a well-cooked meal. It's a little pricier than nearby pub options, but, worth it, as the meals are freshly prepared. My wife had lamb chops (see the pic) and I had meatballs. Hers was 16.50, mine 13.50. These were not small meals and both were of a very high standard. The chops had clearly rested in a zesty, tangy sauce for some time, and were delicious beyond words. The meatballs similarly were 100% beef and a sauce of zesty tomato. We ate too much for pudding, but I'm sure those were fine too. Try this place if you enjoy Mediterranean/North African food, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank FatWallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Laila Lunch & Brunch also viewed

 

Been to Laila Lunch & Brunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.