We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Ranked #112 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed over for the weekend and had a great time. Everything is of a very high standard and very clean. Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    87
    26
    8
    10
See reviews for
148
77
5
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Fountain Court apartments in Edinburgh. Very friendly staff and lovely clean bedrooms, living room and kitchenette. My only complaint was that the beds were not very comfortable.
Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Modern spacious apartments, great location, friendly staff. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AimanAmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We have stayed in EQ2 quite a few times now and have been in 2 and 3 bedroom apartments and 2 penthouses. Each time the apartments have been excellent. Always good to have one with a canal view. Its worth asking when you book. To have secure car parking is excellent. £8 a night but thats good for the city.
Well equipped throughout and clean. This time we were upgraded to a bigger apartment than we had booked. Nice surprise.
We have also stayed in Grove Executive. Very good too.
We will return again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jalogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

The location is great and the price for new year in Edinburgh for two couples was excellent. The apartment was a two bedroom, two bathroom, had everything in it that you would need, I did not find the beds very comfortable but we are not talking luxury hotel. The Apartment was quite and you can not here any noise from the other apartments especially since this was the busiest time in Edinburgh, I was expecting some sort of noise.
The reception staff are very helpful, at answering all of your queries and were very knowledgeable on Edinburgh. the whole booking process was very professionally handled,

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soaper28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We booked this self-catering hotel for a quick trip to Edinburgh with family visiting from the states, and were pleasantly surprised. Clean, modern and spacious. We had four adults and a young child and were very comfortable for our 3 night stay. The location is a good 20 minute walk from city center, but worth it for the space, rate and the self-catering aspect.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hildigard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We regularly visit Edinburgh over the festive season, staying usually at Waterfront Apartments in Leith. This time, we tried Fountain Court. Being only 10 minutes walk we felt it would be better than driving into Edinburgh City Centre and having trouble parking. Our 5 year old managed this walk with no problem. The Apartments are nice with enough facilities/equipment. Our main gripe is that, despite arriving early and being allocated a room early by the very friendly and helpful reception staff, the room looked out onto a building site rather than the canal. Also, arriving on the Sunday, parking was free on the road. However, be aware that the traffic Nazis are ruthless and commence their duties at 8.30...even around a back street I got a ticket for not paying and displaying, despite being at the car by 8.50. Merry Christmas. When we drove through the City, we noticed the wardens were out in force over that end of the City and they looked very busy - a veritable money-spinner for the Council that makes the £8 car park fee seem reasonable. The apartment was canny but will be heading back to Leith next year.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank changingman2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lochend Serviced Apartments
#144 of 150 in Edinburgh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Harris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2

Property: Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Address: 1 Lower Gilmore Bank | Union Canal, Edinburgh EH3 9QP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#49 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#56 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Apartments Eq-2 Hotel Edinburgh
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2 Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing