We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a joy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Airdenair Guest House
Ranked #200 of 393 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 December 2013

After a few years of not visiting Edinburgh we went back this weekend and stayed at Airdenair, we have stayed here on a few previous occasions and always enjoyed our stay and this time was no exception, Guest House is lovely and clean, rooms are very spacious and the breakfast is fantastic.
there is also the added bonus of homemade tablet which is very nice.
Will definitely be back to Airdenair on our next visit to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjoncamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

Jill was such a pleasure! Kind and generous. The room was comfortable and the food was good. This isn't a whiz bang flash kind of place, it's a clean and inviting place to crash after a busy day around town. It was easy to get in and out of downtown via a short ride on one bus, and we even walked in one day with no trouble when we were in the mood for a bit of a stroll.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveAMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed with Jill for 2 nights, and wish we could have stayed longer. Jill was so friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and spacious, very clean, with a lovely view out over the back garden. Breakfast was wonderful, and the little tartan placemats were a cute touch. Jill gave us some great advice as far as restaurants to go to, and how to use the local bus system. We couldn't have asked for more. We'd love to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Airdenair met all our Edinburgh needs. Warm hospitality and great breakfast. Not in the heart of happenings, but location was 2 blocks from convenient bus line that was well outlined by our host. Taxi from downtown was good, inexpensive way to connect, particularly on first visit. Walking distance from a couple good spots to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartyDecorah_IowaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We had a nice experience at Jill's home. Our room was clean and a good size. Unfortunately, the water pressure was less than expected and we could not get wi-fi in our room. Jill served up a really good breakfast and the dining room was very nice. She was also helpful in getting us started on our Edinburgh exploration.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed for the one night after travelling down from Fort William.
Only a mile and half into central Edinburgh (National Museum) and on a major bus route.
Just under a mile to Arthurs seat.
Lovely quiet twin room with a great view of Arthurs Seat.
Jill, the owner, even had small maps for the local area and recommended somewhere fantastic to eat that evening.
Free Wi Fi and a cracking cooked breakfast meant our stay was an enjoyable one. Highly recommended A+

Worth arriving after 5, as parking may be difficult earlier.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We had been there in 2005 and remembered this as a small, tidy and nice B&B managed as a family business.

We were back in March 2013 with senior friends and family and found the very same, plus tidier, refreshed rooms and wi-fi. Breakfast seems a bit simpler than I remembered - still good and well prepared, and maybe my memories were fanciful there.
Prices are very reasonable compared to others we looked up online.

I do hope to be back to Edinburgh in months, and that friends of us go there. When that happens, I look forward to recommending them to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GianlucaMarcellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
0.1 mi away
Ard-na-said
Ard-na-said
#14 of 393 in Edinburgh
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarin Guest House
Clarin Guest House
#133 of 393 in Edinburgh
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dorstan Guest House
Dorstan Guest House
#72 of 393 in Edinburgh
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gladstone House
Gladstone House
#91 of 393 in Edinburgh
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edinburgh Holiday Guest House
Edinburgh Holiday Guest House
#122 of 393 in Edinburgh
58 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dene Guest House
Dene Guest House
#18 of 393 in Edinburgh
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airdenair Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airdenair Guest House

Address: 29 Kilmaurs Rd., Edinburgh EH16 5DB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 393 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range: £53 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airdenair Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Airdenair Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airdenair Guest House Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing