We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and service, spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #39 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Good value budget hotel, not city centre location but near a number of attractions in a redeveloped docklands area. Staff very helpful and the rooms were modern with good facilities. Better value than more central hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank locheil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,783)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,608 - 1,614 of 1,783 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

Good location in Edinburgh. The reception and restaurant staff were all very friendly and approachable. Clean rooms, comfy bed and overall a good experience.

Good place for a weekend break. Great value for money

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enliz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Over the past few years I have stayed in numerous Premier Inns. This one has got to be one of the best. The room was immaculate, the bathroom gleaming. The staff were pleasant and extremely helpful. We paid around £61 including full breakfast for two in the Brewers Fayre attached. Again the restuarant staff were very helpful, professional and pleasant. Would I stay here again? most definitely. A top budget hotel in Edinburgh!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ineedabed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here at the beginning and end of our holiday which was departing from the cruise terminal at Leith. The staff were very friendly and helpful. On arrival, as soon as the receptionist saw that one of our party was disabled and saw that we had been allocated rooms on the second floor, he checked the room availability and offered us a "disabled" room on the ground floor. He also noted this requirement for our return stay. This was very welcome as it kept the walking distance for that person to a minimum.
The rooms were comfortable and clean although, if you are in a room with rooms above, it can be quite noisy with the occupants in those rooms walking about. We had some teenage boys above us on the second night and it sounded like they were using the floor for trampolining practice.
This was the first time I had stayed in a Premier Inn and if this is the standard accomplished by all of them, I would definitely consider staying in another one.
Thank you for a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarionAnne64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed here for one night during our visit to Scotland. It's in an out of town location, but has a bus stop directly outside which takes you into town. We were able to check in early which was really handy. The room was a good size and was very clean. The only downside was that there was quite a bit of noise at night as it was a Friday night. Not very quiet guests returning to their rooms after a late night out!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekjsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The hotel was located conveniently for our short trip to Edinburgh. There was a no. 10 bus straight into the city. We had dinner at the hotel pub next door which was reasonable but we opted for breakfast at ASDA nearby which was cheaper. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irene g g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This hotel was great for a family stop over on the way to Northern Scotland. The room was large enough for all of us, the pub next door did a reasonable selection of food and had an indoor play area for the kids to let off steam. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucyea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
5.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel

Address: 51-53 Newhaven Place, Edinburgh EH6 4TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#25 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#34 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £50 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to sweeping harbourside views before hopping in a bus or taxi straight into town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Leith) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing