We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$678
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,963)
Filter reviews
1,963 results
Traveller rating
1,006
696
175
56
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
696
175
56
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayreocean terminalsea viewcity centreloch fynenumber busthe royal yacht britanniabus stopday ticketbus servicefamily roomroom was spotlessprinces streetshort breakquiet locationgood nights sleepcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,753 - 1,758 of 1,963 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Everything was clean and very quiet. We had a room at the end of the corridor so 'traffic' was minimal. Was worried when i saw a big group checking in at 10pm but didnt hear a peep all night. Best nights sleep ive had in a while. No complaints, would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubberDucky1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

We'r very glad we booked the hotel.. The staffs very friendly and welcoming! The room's big and clean! Bed very comfy to! Me and my partner loved it! Next time in Edin I'll defo stay here! And the hotel staff's recommend this Indian restaurant call Delhi diner we gad the best Indian meal! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen65mt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My girlfriend and I have spent the week travelling around Scotland and looking at different areas. We felt that we should stop at Edinburgh in order to see the castle etc so we needed somewhere to stay. After having a quick look at various hotels in the area we decided to use the premier inn. Although there were roadworks going on at the time it is situated nicely on the waterfront with a restaurant next door and a 24h Asda just a few hundred meters down the road. The staff were genuinely interested in us and rooms came with soft or hard pillows, climate control and a digital TV. Only a short drive from the city centre, overall excellent value for money

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gethin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My wife and I spent a few days in Edinburgh and we decided to stay at the Premier Inn, Leith because the price was reasonable (for the city) and because it also offered free parking. As a bonus we discovered that it was relativey close to the city centre and public transport was both cheap and efficient; the Lowthian number 10 bus stopped outside and many others were accessible wihin the general locality. The hotel was as we expected and our room was very good with all of the standard fittings including tea/coffee facilities. Additionally we discovered that it was very close to the Ocean Quay shopping/entertainment complex where "Brittania" was berthed and nearby were a number of pleasant restaurants. We didn't use the hotel's attached restaurant due to our activities but the menu seemed okay. As we do not like huge breakfast's we instead chose a wonderful small cafe' called the "Haven" which was just a couple of hundred yards away from the hotel on the way to "Ocean Quay". We will visit the city again and when we do we will stay at the same hotel. The only minor issue I noticed was that there was no electric razor socket in the bathroom but I did have one of those continental multi converters so as there was lots of sockets in the room, problem solved. For information, if you plan to use public transport a single fare anywhere in the Lowthian region is currently £1.40 but an all day pass is only £3.50 which is ideal if you intend to go in and out of the city i.e. such as visiting the zoo.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

we had a comfortable stay here but wifi didn't work properly and staff not the friendliest we've experienced, overall okay,it more or less does what it says on the tin.the location was good and there was a frequent bus service into Edinburgh every 20 minutes. costa coffee next door was good value as you could refill your drinks for free.

Room Tip: choose a room nearest reception as there is building work going on at the moment which startsd around 7a.m.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidneybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews